We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2009

I am a little late writing this review but wanted to let everyone know how much we enjoyed this place. I organize reunions for a living and took a group of 10 familes, 25 kids to Buckberry. I was worried there was no pool for the kids but it turns out mother nature kicked in and the kids loved exploring the place. Rooms were great, views outstanding and the staff could not be more helpful. Explore the path to the creek and you will not be disappointed. The food was perfect for the kids and smores nightly were a hit. Definately call a WALK Through the Woods people for a nature hike. The set up a perfect hike for 25 kids under 7. I had never been to Gatlinburg and worried it would be as chessy as Brandson. It was not and I will be back with other groups.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dapger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2009

It's OK for the price, but far away from the great gateway advertised... We were on the first floor. As soon as other people were climbing the stairs, it was sounding like a nightmare - very noisy.
Breakfast was included, but it was very basic. Not very good quality (boy, I've never had such a greasy cheescake).
Will not come back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spartanburg_SCOlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Our stay at Buckberry Creek Lodge couln't have been better. We had Colonel Barkon's King Suite with wood burning fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and large balcony. It was quiet and peaceful and the view from our balcony was very pretty. The continental breakfast that was included each morning was wonderful. Overall, the property is beautiful and the service we received from check-in to check-out was above satisfactory. A perfect romantic get away. We also liked that it only took about 7 or 8 minutes to get to the parkway in Gatlinburg. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoLor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Just returned from a 5 night stay at The Lodge at Buckberry Creek. What a great little lodge with everything you can ask for and then some. Great staff, great food, great landscape and very, very clean rooms. Free continental breakfast in the beautiful dinning room each morning. You can also order more hearty food off their menu which we did each morning and enjoyed eating on the outdoor porch with amazing views. Coffee and tea is available free in the dining area until 4:00 each day. Our dog sitter canceled on us at the last minute. I contacted the lodge and they allowed us to bring our dog (they have a no dog policy) for a $200 fee. We really appreciated that. Cleaning staff keep rooms spotless and make your bed each day and leave you freshly baked cookies. We had dinner at the restaurant Friday evening. Expensive, yes ,but worth every penny. Our favorite part is the hiking path down to the pavillion. Once there, you find a beautiful pavallion with several fire pits, huge fireplace, rocking chairs, blankets, hot dog sticks, restrooms, free water/soda, t.v., stereo, hammock and more and more. We spent many, many hours just sitting by the fire pit. You can take hotdogs, smore's ect.. with you. There is also a grill. If you don't feel like hiking back up the trail, just call the front office and they will pick you up in a really fun hummer type vehicle. They had a movie set up down at the Pavillion Friday night for Fall Family Weekend and all kinds of fun activities for the kiddos. Great staff that will accomadate any need you have. Just a few items we would change are: a t.v. in the bedroom (there is only one in the main room), wireless internet (you have to plug into the wall), more comfortable patio furntiure, a higher end continential breakfast (some hot food would be nice, eggs, bacon, etc..).
We look forward to visting again next fall.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

we just returned from 3 nights at the lodge in gatlinburg. our suite was fantastic! we had a gallery suite on the top floor which had a wood-burning fireplace. there was always wood ready to go in it.all we had to do was light it. the bathroom was awesome with a large jacuzzi tub and a fabulous walk in shower with a bench. the suite was very clean and housekeeping kept up with all our requsts. the staff was very warm and welcoming especially helen at the front desk. this is a beautiful lodge in a fantastic location close to gatlinburg. we will definetly be back. we loved sitting on our balcony facing the mountains. every detail was attended to including warm throws on the breakfast deck and always fires going in the fireplaces. there is a 1 mile round trip walk down to the creek with a large lean-to,tables,huge fireplace,and bathroom facilities. these owners have thought of every detail and it shows. we are very particular about our trips and this one was fantastic! Go see for yourself but we warn you that you may not want to leave the lodge. have a great time,relax and enjoy the beauty of the smokies!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bethpager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We had a blast, great place! Very romantic, quiet, and secluded. They do a great job of catering to your needs. We will definitely go back.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank TWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

We had an absolute wonderful experience from start to finish! Some of the other reviewers said the staff was snooty and indifferent. We found the complete opposite. Greeted warmly by staff upon our early arrival. Shown the property before being shown to our room. (gallery suite) Our suite exceeded our expectations. Nice personal touches, cozy, comfortable bedding, a fruit & cheese tray waiting on us(so welcome after our drive), yummy continental breakfast, (even freshly baked cookies waiting on the bed) We had great views from the 3rd floor of building 3 and even saw a bear in the grassy area.The trail to the paviliion was not too steep and WELL worth the trip! It was a hidden gem and I wish we could have spent more time.Thank you Buckberry Lodge. We will be back.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank OhioDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
390 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#4 of 78 in Gatlinburg
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $165 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing