We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Our Special Valentine Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our Special Valentine Time”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It was amazing!! From the fireplaces in each room, to the views, to the delicious Valentine dinner and the service was excellent ! Everyone was very friendly and helpful We hope to be able to return many times. ’m sure the different seasons of the year are beautiful. As we say in Texas It don’t get any better than this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamforsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    177
    48
    23
    15
See reviews for
279
631
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We had business in the area and were lucky enough to get a room ... on Valentine's Day. What a treat. Our first night we stayed in a room on the 3rd floor. It was a very large suite with lovely rustic finishes. We were delighted to find a small kitchen and avoid crowds dining on Valentine's. We loved the Lodge so much we booked an extra night. We had to change rooms to the 2nd floor. Still nice and large but preferred 3rd floor. 3rd floor rooms have outstanding views, wood burning fireplaces and no noise from above. We enjoyed a lovely walk to the creek. IT IS A MUST ! You can walk or get a ride but there is a fire pit, gazebo with a fireplace. We should have taken a cooler with our evening cocktails. Will know next time. Breakfast was good as well. Eggs, bacon, grits, bagels, fruits, yogurts, pastries. We didn't get to eat dinner at the Lodge because they were booked but menu looked great. This is a new favorite place for us.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gritgirldery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I planned a company meeting at this lodge, and everyone (18 people) loved the location. All the rooms are equipped with fireplaces and kitchenettes, perfect if you come here and don't want to leave your room! The rooms could use better soundproofing, but overall I was pleased with my two-night stay. From housekeeping to reception, the staff was extremely helpful and happy to engage in conversation about the property, Gatlinburg, etc.

Room Tip: Get a third-floor room for no overhead noise and a wood-burning fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We enjoyed an extended weekend at the Lodge...accommodations were nice, food was delicious, but that creek!! Oh my, the peace and tranquility was ahhhhh.......just what we needed. We went in October when the leaves were still changing...perfect time for that outdoor fireplace at the foot of the trail to the creek.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devero2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Since This property was more expensive than we would usually pay to stay. My husband and I were hoping our experience at Buckberry Creek would be an awesome experience and it was and more! Megan and the rest of the staff were very helpful. I had some room issues when we first arrived and it was handled by Megan above and beyond our expectations. Beautiful property with room to move about and not feel like we were in a cramped Hotel setting. Even though it was in the low 20's and high teens we still walked down to the pavilion. John set us up with a great fire. Totally private!!!!!! Walk back up was pretty tough though. We could of called from the phone at the pavilion for a ride up but had to experience the hike up. We went down again the next day but called for a ride back up. John was there within a few minutes with the cool military vehicle for the steep ride up.. Lots of fun! Had dinner the first night at the cozy little dining room in the lodge . It was served as a 5 course dinner. Nice experience we don't have very often! All the employees from the manager to the grounds supervisor were really awesome. Even the owner took time to speak with us and asked if we were enjoying ourselves. Everyone seemed truly concerned that we have a great time! Internet did not work in the room we were in but it is soon being upgraded. Rustic room with a wood fireplace, had a room in the top floor in building 5 and seemed like we had our own private apt. Had the gallery suite with plenty of room to move about. I actually could live in a suite this size if single. This hotel is more expensive than some but it is worth it. Just keep an eye out for the specials they run several times a year! I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Top floor quiet and private. better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 2mudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

The lodge is a hotel like no other. You are greeted at check in by lovely staff that give you a tour of the grounds and let you know first hand what the lodge has to offer. The atmosphere is perfect. Each suite is luxurious.... The bathrooms are amazing, with sunken tubs and rain showers. The beds are cozy and the fireplace is the perfect touch. Some units even have wood burning fire places!

The restaurant is first class and delicious.

Beautiful views from every suite.

For the price, you really can't beat it. It's a wonderful place!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nightowl_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our family of three (including our five year old) had a phenomenal experience at the Lodge at Buckberry Creek. The lodge provided a rustic hunting lodge feel with all the modern amenities. The front desk and restaurant staff were welcoming and the service was top notch through out. Of special note are the extras you can order. This was my wife's birthday weekend trip, so I ordered fresh chocolate covered strawberries that were waiting in our room refrigerator. We also got the s'mores package. When we were ready for s'mores, the front desk clerk started our personal fire in the firepit by the main lodge. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a getaway weekend to Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#6 of 78 in Gatlinburg
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Property: The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing