We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our stay was so amazing! The views are incredible, the food is some of the best I have ever had, truly. The service we received was impeccable all around. We had such a wonderful time and can't wait to come back again and again. Nothing else even compares in this area. Between the decor, views, and service, it's our new favorite destination. Special thanks to the dining staff and a wonderful staff member named John, who was so friendly and made us feel right at home. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janill2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

The first time when we came we felt more welcomed. I asked for a glass a wine and they served it in a glass without a stem, i told the server i would like it in a stem glass thats my preference, he had a attitude. Im not sure of his name but i felt he had a attitude. My daughter and i played scrabble and the board was dusty not good.The we went to our room nice, then dinner.I was not to impressed 2 young girls one was training you could tell but no expertise when it comes to wine I will not come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjj150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL37738, Manager at The Lodge at Buckberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

We are sorry to hear that your second time with us did not meet your expectations. We have noted your stemware preference, and will use that information in making decisions for the future. It is necessary to have staff be trained, so if her knowledge of wine seemed inadequate, we do apologize. Our Restaurant Manager continues to work with his staff to improve their knowledge to better their interaction with guests and make the dining experience the best possible. We do hope you will reconsider and come visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We loved everything about this lodge! The grounds are beautiful and everyone is so nice! We especially lived the pavilion down by the creek! There are many areas on the property with firepits and seating. We will most definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fumesareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have stayed here several times and we love it. It is on the mountain, so you can have the city of Gatlinburg below with all of it's hustle and bustle and then be at Buckberry in the beauty of the mountains, so you can have the best of both worlds. The rooms are spacious with a fireplace and balcony , so you can just relax with a fire and look out and see the mountains at the same time. The restaurant has excellent food and service and after a full day, it is so pleasant to enjoy your evening meal sitting outside on the deck if the weather is permitting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizziej45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have traveled to the Smoky Mountains a few times and have stayed at Blackberry Farm everytime. I thought I would give another place a try since it's Christmas and Blackberry is costly. I had done my research and felt this would be a great place for myself and my boyfriend to escape. We stayed for two nights and it was terrible. We ate at the restaurant one night and sat next to two ladies that were loud, obnoxious and very drunk. We mentioned something to our waitress and were told there was nothing she could do about it. After the least romantic dinner of my 55 years on earth we decided to escape these ladies by heading to the pavilion, which was a pain to get to and I'm pretty sure not on their property, it was very far away. while snuggled under the blankets of the pavilion we started to forget about our dinner until the drunk ladies showed up there. One could barely stand and was loudly explaining to someone on the phone, not sure how she got cell service but she did, how they should come up cause she got a room comp'd and was bragging about it repeatedly... and loudly. If I had wanted a party place I would have taken a Carnival Cruise or just stayed in Pigeon Forge. I have been back in Oregon for 2 days and wasn't gonna write a review, in fact I have never written a review before but I couldn't let it go cause when I spoke to the lady at the front desk about she seemed to not care. I asked to speak to a manager and she said she was who ran the place, I was appauled that someone so young and rude was in charge. If I ever make it to Tennessee again I will be staying at Blackberry and shouldn't have tried somewhere else.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
18  Thank Corline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL37738, Manager at The Lodge at Buckberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

We reached out to you when this review was posted because the owners wanted to speak with you directly about your stay. We appreciate guest feedback, and try to use comments such as yours to precipitate improvement and/or correction. Unfortunately, your identity does not match any of our reservations, so we cannot determine exactly when this occurred and how to effect specific change. If you would like to assist us in making our Lodge at better place to stay for future guests, the owners would welcome a conversation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

One of the challenges of visiting Great Smokey Mountain NP is finding lodging that allows you to avoid the kitschy, touristy bustle of Gatlinburg. Buckberry Creek does it beautifully! The rooms are incredible - warm and homelike with balconies overlooking the smokies. If you are staying for a few days, it's probably worth the extra bucks for the larger room with a kitchen. We enjoyed dinner overlooking the scenery from the balcony. The continental breakfast had plenty of good options to fuel your hikes.

Also, the staff is outstanding. I had an unexpected work situation and needed to quickly send a document. The receptionist (I wish I could recall her name) was extremely helpful and worked to find a solution for me, which she certainly didn't need to do. It definitely contributed to feeling that the staff would take care of all of your needs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here a few times. It has become our go to place for our date night getaways. The rooms are always clean and well stocked. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very cozy and have a very homelike feel. Highly recommend. It is very quieting peaceful. We even had to cancel one time at the last minute and staff was very accommodating and understanding.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#6 of 78 in Gatlinburg
713 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $165 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing