We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary getaway”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Overall enjoyed our stay. The rooms seemed very cool to us even with the heat and gas logs on. We had a family with three small kids to stay right about us. We could hear everything they did. Sound like a herd of buffalo moving thur. But the rooms were very nice and cozy. And the employees seemed very helpful and nice. We didn't get to try to restaurant. It was close during our stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melissa4112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    177
    48
    23
    15
See reviews for
279
631
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Loved each moment of our stay at this beautiful property. Rooms have all the amenities and a balcony with gorgeous views.
We felt that the free continental breakfast was there just for namesake. Had to order an omelette but it was delicious. Polite and courteous staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hapeville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very comfy room with a nice jet tub. The Lodge is a very classy place. Great food is available for in room dining or a meal in the restaurant. My wife and I really enjoyed our time here and have already booked a return trip for next year.

Room Tip: I would suggest the King suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superfly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Best place to stay. All the other places in Gatlinburg seem so run down. Dinner was amazing especially outside and in front of the fireplace. The service at dinner was excellent.....thank you Nadia! Room #5101 was clean and spacious with a nice and cozy gas fireplace. You will spend a little more but far better than what we have experienced down town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful getaway. This lodge is nestled up above busy Gatlinburg , yet close enough to enjoy all the sites. I told my husband it's a rustic Ritz Carlton like resort. Loved the decor and the comfort. The restaurant was 5 star. Loved it-will return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelkathyGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I love this property!! I brought my mom up to this Lodge for a mother-daughter getaway and we loved it. You are treated very well from the friendly greeting to the sweet treats left on your pillow. The rooms have a rustic lodge feel and the views are spectacular. Words just cannot express how beautiful it is. The stay is pricey compared to other places in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg but you won't get the service and certainly not the views. The beds were very comfy and the fireplace was lovely. Our only issue with our stay was the guests on the floor above us were extremely noisy and came in late at night, around midnight and made noise until 1 or 2 in the morning. If I stayed again I would request an upper floor suite but that is the only thing I would change.

Room Tip: Get an upper level suite if you do not wish to hear the noise from rooms above you - don't worry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Our 1 night in Gatlinburg was spent at Buckberry Creek. After touring the town, we found Buckberry a breath of fresh air. The room was well appointed and clean. The mountain views were amazing. The restaurant, food and service were outstanding. Once you park your car you don't have to drive anywhere. Great place for couples celebrating a occasion, not for families with kids

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Property: The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing