We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild Game Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wild Game Weekend”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

What a great trip to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek last weekend! Bought a weekend package online and found out they were having their annual Wild Game Weekend on the weekend we planned to visit, so we added that package and couldn't have been more impressed with the friendliness and hospitality of the owners and staff, as well as the great food and fun included with the WGW package. The lodge is tucked away in a beautiful mountain setting with great views and upscale amenities. We will definitely make the trip back and plan to bring some friends along with us next time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL37738, Manager at The Lodge at Buckberry Creek, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are so glad that you were able to join us for Wild Game Weekend. We love this annual event and the great people that come to see us each year. We continue to try to make it more interesting and eventful. We hope you will make it part of an annual tradition for your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    177
    48
    23
    15
See reviews for
279
631
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just spent an incredible 5 lovely days and nights at buckberry lodge! Totally gorgeous fall foliage!! Incredible dinner! Fabulous suite with breathtaking views from our balcony!! Can't wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

and we are so glad we chose to stay at The Lodge at Buckberry Creek. The staff was very attentive, pleasant and very helpful. You are literally in the trees, so the views are incredible. Be sure to take time to enjoy the area by the creek. My husband and I went down at dusk one evening and enjoyed the fire pit, blankets and a tasty bottle of wine. John checked on us regularly to ensure we had everything we needed. So relaxing! Dinner at the restaurant was pricey, but very good and worth not having to drive. You truly feel as if you're in the mountains and miles away from the carnival feel of downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, while actually only minutes. We highly recommend and we will be back!

Room Tip: Views of the mountains were important to us so we chose a top floor in the building to the right of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsLoriP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband wanted to getaway in the mountains far away from tourist attractions and crowds and this was the perfect place! Vey rustic lodge tastefully decorated--felt very warm and homey! The views from balconies were breathtaking! The entire staff were very friendly and helpful, especially since my husband became ill during our stay. The dining room was very quaint and food was Suberin! I liked this lodge because their capacity is smaller than your bigger chain hotels and service was on a more personal level. The dining room is small, so be sure to make reservations asap. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandybeach1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We met friends at this Lodge. The accommodations are very nice and the setting is beautiful, but expensive. We were disappointed that our fireplace didn't work due to a major fire in the building next to ours.
The tv didn't work either and we should have been given some kind of discount for those problems; but, we were not.

We brought our own wine which I highly recommend as bar is super expensive.

The location and views are spectacular. The balcony off our room was a wonderful place to rest and enjoy a nap, glass of wine or cup of coffee.

We really did not utilize the amenities of the hotel as we hiked off site and ate dinner one night off site. Dinners at the Lodge were good, but pricey. Our water glasses were not refilled by our waiter the last night we ate there. He was rather inattentive in general. Everyone else on staff was very helpful and kind, however.

Driving tip: easy access to National Park without driving through Gatlinburg. That is a big plus!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Bentleybeagledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Having grown up in the Smokies, being at the Buckberry is as a beautiful way to revisit wonderful memories of such a gorgeous national park as the Great Smoky Mountains. The Lodge is nestled in the mountains and the views are beautiful. The Buckberry is owned and operated by a local family who care about the experience each visitor has at the lodge. The food is delicious and it is a great place for meetings and special occasions as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Since we are seniors we needed a warm room and everytime the heat???? kicked on it felt like cold air blowing into the room. The pale yellow spread on our bed was like sleeping under a cardboard box. We added the quilt to the bed but there was nothing about the bedding that was warm, soft and cuddlely. That yellow spread was so hard and cold THAT was most of what we will remember about our room not the beauty of the woods outside our room. It was our 50th anniversary and I was hoping every stay would be great.

Room Tip: If you are a senior ask for a room on the same level as parking so you don't have to do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL37738, Manager at The Lodge at Buckberry Creek, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We were so sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with the bedding - most of our guests comment positively. If we had known, when you were here, that there was an issue with the heat, we certainly would have had it fixed, or moved you to a room that was more satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Property: The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing