We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodations”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Took my wife and children for a weekend in the Smokies. Enjoyed being able to spend time in front of the fire in the Pavillion while my children played along the creek. Very helpful staff as well. They even brought smores to the children, which was a nice touch. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWFIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    177
    48
    23
    15
See reviews for
279
631
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We very much enjoyed our 2 days at Buckberry Creek. The room was large and very well appointed and the view from our room was incredible! The staff were friendly and quickly attended to any requests. The continental breakfast included in the room rate was adequate. The Wifi was problematic. We ate one dinner at the lodge, unfortunately, we did not find that the food matched the gourmet prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaspesianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We just returned from our honeymoon in the Smoky Mountains at this gorgeous Lodge. We stayed in the lodge suite at the Point. The room had a luxurious cabin décor and was very comfortable. Our view from the patio was partially obstructed, but we were still in plain sight of the mountains. A breathtaking view of the mountains could be seen on the veranda at the registration building.
It was a short drive (few minutes) from downtown Gatlinburg. In our 3 night stay, we saw two black bears on the premises. Please heed the "beware of bears" sign. The dinner was excellent!. Though pricey, it was well worth the cost. The service was also excellent.
The TV was the older style and needs updating, but we didn't use it much. The WiFi was a bit slow at times. If you want to do things in town or visit tourist attractions, be prepared to drive. The lodge is a bit secluded which adds to its romantic atmosphere. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If the view is important to you, ask to see the room at check-in
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Javaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Service, excellent. Room amenities, excellent. Views, excellent. Atmosphere, excellent. Food, excellent. Service is key, and the staff - from maintenance to front desk - are geared to assist. We were lost coming in, 2:00 a.m., and a night staff person was waiting for us by the gate when we arrived. Morning arrived and so did the spectacular views! Gatlinburg was packed, and I was so glad to go back to the peace and scenery of the lodge. Stayed on the balcony, or in front of the fire, or walked a leisurely short trip to the reception/dining area. Beautiful spot in the world to see the great Smokies from the comfort of your own beautiful area. Perfect getaway. Is it inexpensive? No. But in this case, the value is in the packaging! I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful stay. Everything was just perfect. All of the staff were super nice and friendly. The room was beyond awesome. Views were beautiful. Even though it was cloudy and rained the mountains and clouds were beautiful

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lindahball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

What a beautiful spot. They really have thought of every little think to make this the ideal luxurious mountain get-a-way spot. Wonderful service and every person went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The decor is rustic but elegant and the suites very spacious. Food at the lodge is wonderful. Do not miss having dinner here especially when you can eat out on their lovely deck. Our favorite spot was the trail down to the creek and all the pretty sitting areas complete with fires and chairs with cozy blankets. The entire place was put together with a lot of thought. We were here with our 17 year old daughter and the only regret was that she didn't get to see a bear!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLM1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I choose the Lodge at Buckberry Creek after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed! I wanted to show my husband that there were places in Gatlinburg that the tourist traps hadn't taken over so the Lodge was ideal. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars was because the drain in our whirlpool tub leaked. This made taking long relaxing baths a problem. But the view from our room was so wonderfull that I didn't want to move so we stayed in our original room.
I do have a tip..If the complementary breakfast seems a bit lacking ( it will if you like to start the day with a big breakfast) order off the menu! The grits were perfect and the prices very reasonable compared to the dinner menu!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Property: The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing