We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lodge at Buckberry Creek”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This lodge is so beautiful and the proprietor Buddy and his partner Jeannie really care about customer service. Enjoy the smoky mountains with picturesque views from your private balcony. This is close enough to enjoy Gatlinburg without being in that commercialism. The inn serves an adequate continental breakfast, but if you want a truly wonderful experience dine there for dinner. The food is amazing and the setting is so romantic. Our room was so cozy with two rooms-- sitting area and kitchen, and then king size bedroom. The decor is so very tastefully done. I never saw a bear in the smoky mountains & dissappointed as I was Buddy placed a real stuffed bear cub at my table for dinner, along with making sure when we checked out in the morning at 6 a.m. coffee would be ready for us. You can't go wrong at this inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were on an overnight anniversary trip. Had read of a car show in Pigeon Forge area that weekend and wanted to avoid all that traffic. So I started looking for someplace between Townsend and Gatlinburg. Had never heard of the Lodge at Buckberry Creek before. I liked it because of its proximity to the park entrance. The pictures online were appealing, but I did think the room rate a little pricey. However, considering the location, the beauty of the property and the convenience of a nice restaurant a few steps away, I now consider it more of a value. The room was clean. Loved the set up of the bathroom area. The room we stayed in could use a newer TV. The TV reception left a lot to be desired, but then how much are you going to use it? If you get a chance, have dinner outside on the porch! Beautiful view!! Food was very good and the staff very helpful. The outside pavilion is a short hike from the lodge. Worth the trip!! We will certainly go again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We just got back from a weekend visit to Buckberry and we loved our time there. Pulling onto the property we were amazed with the views and the surroundings are all so well thought-out. It has the coolest atmosphere and we both felt like we were somewhere really special from the minute we pulled up to the main lodge to check in. Our suite was fantastic. We stayed in "LeConte" and the view was panoramic and AWESOME. We had a really comfortable king sized bed, jacuzzi tub, full kitchen, and an incredible balcony overlooking the mountain-scape with big cozy chairs. The details are REALLY well thought out and so very well done, from the artwork to the leather key tassels, to the overstuffed couch, to the screen door to the balcony so we could get fresh air all morning. We lit a real fire with the wood they provide in our fireplace at night and drank coffee on our private balcony overlooking the Smokies in the morning.
The property is also incredible. We hiked down to the pavilion which is in a secluded spot in the woods, next to the beautiful Buckberry creek, and it has a gorgeous big fireplace with rockers, blankets, etc. When we got there a Buckberry staff person asked what time we wanted to be picked up to be driven back to the Lodge, and told us to just call up to the Lodge from the house phone if we needed water, a bottle of wine, anything!
It is a great balance of luxury and comfort and we felt rejuvenated after a quick visit. Really cool, authentic place. Never been anywhere quite like it. Will definitely go back as soon as we can!

Room Tip: AWESOME view from the "LeConte" suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went for a much needed relaxing vacation. Somewhere to wind down. Could not have asked for a better place. We stayed in the Grand Suites because there were two toddlers with us. Very spacious, amazing view, large kitchenette if needed, beds are a little hard but had no problem with sleeping. I could not stay off the balcony....such a beautiful view. The time spent down at the creek was just as impressive. If there is anything I could find wrong which I really have to think hard is that the continental breakfast was limited but decent. The hot breakfasts were out of this world.

Room Tip: Building 3 upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

For my wife and I who love nature and also a good luxury resort, this was the place for us. The views from our room were incredible. We were close enough to Gatlinburg to be there in 5 minutes but on to a hiking trail in less time. We plan to spend many more vacations at the Buckberry Inn.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter. Some offer a woodsy view others offer views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Unfortunately we only had one night here en route to Nashville from Ashville but would loved to have stayed longer. The rough wood 'cabin' feel to the whole place was refreshingly different to the chain hotels we stayed in during our 3 week trip form Washington to Memphis. The 1 bedroom apartment was beautifully appointed with a very modern bathroom and kitchen, which belied the outer appearance of a simple backwoods log cabin, and best of all - comfortable beds.
Gatlingburg itself was disappointing like a chunk of Las Vegas mixed with Blackpool (UK resort) in the hills - fine if you had kids and liked that sort of thing.
The owners were very nice welcoming and very helpful, a rather dozy waitress who totally ignored us a breakfast rather spoiled the over all impression - maybe we were unlucky and she was having a 'bad hair day'

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freemasonsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Everything about our stay was perfect. We got there later than expected and were greeted and given a tour with a smile. Our accommodations were top notch, we stayed in a grand suite which was very spacious and comfortable. The view from our balconies was just gorgeous! It was the perfect place to spend our 27 th anniversary for sure!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $165 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing