We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. This was our second year and it was as great as we remembered. We stayed on the entry level in building number 5. The bed was comfortable and it was so peaceful. The dinners in the dining room were very deserving of a 5-star rating. Our compliments to the chef. We won't stay any place else in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We found the amenities to be very nice. Te staff was friendly and professional. The location was perfect, not too close to town but close enough. Breakfast was perfect but dinner was less than desirable and way too pricey! Other than that we had a wonderful time. Would highly suggest.

Room Tip: Wonderful rooms and views and courteous staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The views were good, beds were comfortable, wifi worked well, the customer service was excellcent and rooms and lodge were charming. The walk down to the creek is beautiful, and for someone who may not be able to walk a lot, the staff will drive you down and pick you up. We didnt eat at the restaurant, as it was not open while we were there. The continental breakfast was ok, but for the money it could have had a few hot items. We ordered an omlet off the breakfast menu, which was delicious. We did a three nights for two offering posted on TripAdvisor, which was a deal. An outdoor hotub (which they have plans for in the next year) will make it five star.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the two upper buildings, as they have a better view from the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Lodge at Buckberry Creek is a marvelous oasis of quiet and beauty a few miles above the honky tonk streets of Gatlinburg. The staff members are all extremely gracious and attentive. The lodge itself seems as if it has been there forever, but the resort is only about five or six years old. You are literally in the treetops of the Smokies. My room (I was upgraded for $10 when I checked in) was in the last building and was a one bedroom suite, complete with a kitchenette. The balcony overlooked the trees and the Smokey Mountains below that. The dinner was excellent (with the owner making the rounds of the tables) as was the complimentary coffee and scones in the morning. I highly recommend this as a place for some R&R. A very serene place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from the main lodge as possible and with a door to an open hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denadenaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A beautiful place , warm people , good service , not cheap .
Don’t miss the 1 mile walk to the creek , down is heaven .
The only remark is that in this price you can offer a better breakfast and not the minimum continental with expensive additional !!

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor on central building facing the creek trail
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oded_lotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Lodge. Our room was neat and clean with a lovely bathroom and nice kitchen. The bed was comfy. The pull out sofa bed was broken, however, we enjoyed the actual bed. We just let our 10 year old sleep with us. The views are outstanding. The service was very good. The food at the restaurant was fanastic, even though it was expensive. We did splurge and ate one meal there. You are very close to downtown Gatlinburg, take a back road and you miss all the traffic. We would definitely go back and I will recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor. We did not hear a sound from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestbyrns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBL37738, Manager at The Lodge at Buckberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

The sleeper sofa was quickly fixed. Thanks for letting us know about the problem. If any guest experience is not ideal due to a maintenance or housekeeping issue, please notify us right away! We will have it taken care of and made perfect ASAP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is set in the most lovely area that is a little difficult to get to, but is absolutely wonderful once found. We had a suite with a full kitchen, large living area and wonderful balcony. Sitting on the balcony and looking out at the mountains, shich were partially cloud covered, was a serene experience. There are a lot of stairs that must be negotiated to get from many of the rooms to the restaurant. The Army jeeps, which take you from the hotel lobby down to what we were told is a beautiful picnic/huge patio area away from the main hotel, provided an additional bit of quirkiness to this already unique hotel. The furniture in the suite was made from whole logs, and added to the rustic feel of the lodge. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memphistraveller214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#5 of 77 in Gatlinburg
761 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $165 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing