We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed 4 nights with our two girls, 12 and 6. It was a real convenience to have the full kitchen and the fireplace was a big hit. We had beautiful views and my little one cried when we had to leave. She wanted to move there. It is very close to the bustle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge but allows for you to get away from the neon of both places. The free breakfast options are limited but you can pay for a full breakfast with eggs, etc. Regardless, it is nice to be able to just walk to the main dining hall for a few pastries, granola, mild and juice.

Room Tip: Only the third floor units in our building had 'real' fireplaces. The others had gas firepl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    173
    47
    24
    14
See reviews for
268
603
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Totally loved this resort - it felt isolated, quiet, peaceful but was quite close to everything and the crowds of people who visit the area. We had a gallery suite - had room for all 5 of us - ( 3 kids)_ plenty of space for our weeks worth of luggage - and a kitchenette - for making picnic food for hiking. We loved making fires, hiking the small trail at the resort - and eating, relaxing by the stream. We ate dinner in the resturaunt 3 times - great each time. Breakfast was only cereal, fruit, and danish, but fine. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would happily return for a visit.

Room Tip: likes the higher floor - but depends if you want to see trees only - or other hotels and lights in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vbmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We didn't stay on property, just ate dinner there and it was THE best dinner in Gatlinburg! Zac was a great server. Not only did he serve us, he entertained us, informed us, took our picture, and generally did everything he could to make our dinner special. The staff was extremely pleasant and acommodating from the time we got in the parking lot to the time we left. And the food was outstanding! It truly was a 5 star quality dinner. The drive up was beautiful, as it really is UP the mountain. The view was perfect. We will definitely be going back and recommending this to everyone.

Room Tip: Get an early reservation so you can either sit outside or sit by the window to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMF2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Gatlinburg is all fun but at some point it is nice to come back to some sanity. This is the place..... The owner (Buddy) is involved and such a nice person and the staff is great too. They accomodate you any way they can. The food and dining room are great which is a BIG step above downtown Gatlinburg. Love the vibe of the place! Fireplaces in the rooms, great detail to the little things, and a special feel that can't be explained in this posting. I would come back to Gatlinburg just for this place which is saying a lot since I am not from even close to this area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bufind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The accomodations were excellent with a great view. The food was the best I have found in Gatlinburg. The grandkids enjoyed the fire and short hike to the creek and outdoor pavilion. The bonus was arriving through Townsend, Metcalf Bottoms and the bypass and avoiding the traffic of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge altogether but still just five minutes downhill to Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. The upper building seemed to have the best view of Mount LeConte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Totally removed from crowds and commercialism of Gatlinburg yet quick easy access to many hiking trails/Dollywood/shopping and more. Lodge staff devoted to meeting your needs and Tennessee friendly. Authentic decor throughout. Mediocre continental breakfast. Evening dining menu limited, pricy, nothing to rave about. But, hard to find decent meals anywhere in Gatlinburg

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

For a getaway that still has the access to the tourist section you can't beat the Lodge. Accommodations are spectacular and the restaurant is the best for miles around. Impeccable service you might expect but a homie feeling you will love. Not a bad view from any suite.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs the upper floors have a slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunshycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#8 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Property: The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, PO Box 410, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting our rustically, elegant lodge is like stepping back in time, yet with all the modern amenities. Pristine Smoky Mountain views are the focal point of most our 41 luxuriously, individually appointed suites. Each suite offers a fireplace, balcony, cable TV and DVD, queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, and large bathroom with a whirlpool soaking tub. While staying at our mountain retreat you could easily spend your days enjoying our walking trails, napping in the hammock by Buckberry Creek and enjoying the delicious fare of our restaurant - and never need venture beyond our driveway. And if you are looking to explore our incredible natural surroundings - hiking, fishing, skiing, fine arts and crafts and scenic drives are just minutes away. We'll even pack you a lunch...If you are staying with us on business or just want to let others know about our Great Camp of the Smokies, we provide free WiFi throughout the Lodge. The Lodge at Buckberry Creek offers an unrivaled experience in the Smokies! Winter. Spring. Summer. Fall. Come see for yourself... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing