We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed 4 nights with our two girls, 12 and 6. It was a real convenience to have the full kitchen and the fireplace was a big hit. We had beautiful views and my little one cried when we had to leave. She wanted to move there. It is very close to the bustle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge but allows for you to get away from the neon of both places. The free breakfast options are limited but you can pay for a full breakfast with eggs, etc. Regardless, it is nice to be able to just walk to the main dining hall for a few pastries, granola, mild and juice.

Room Tip: Only the third floor units in our building had 'real' fireplaces. The others had gas firepl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Totally loved this resort - it felt isolated, quiet, peaceful but was quite close to everything and the crowds of people who visit the area. We had a gallery suite - had room for all 5 of us - ( 3 kids)_ plenty of space for our weeks worth of luggage - and a kitchenette - for making picnic food for hiking. We loved making fires, hiking the small trail at the resort - and eating, relaxing by the stream. We ate dinner in the resturaunt 3 times - great each time. Breakfast was only cereal, fruit, and danish, but fine. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would happily return for a visit.

Room Tip: likes the higher floor - but depends if you want to see trees only - or other hotels and lights in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We didn't stay on property, just ate dinner there and it was THE best dinner in Gatlinburg! Zac was a great server. Not only did he serve us, he entertained us, informed us, took our picture, and generally did everything he could to make our dinner special. The staff was extremely pleasant and acommodating from the time we got in the parking lot to the time we left. And the food was outstanding! It truly was a 5 star quality dinner. The drive up was beautiful, as it really is UP the mountain. The view was perfect. We will definitely be going back and recommending this to everyone.

Room Tip: Get an early reservation so you can either sit outside or sit by the window to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMF2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Gatlinburg is all fun but at some point it is nice to come back to some sanity. This is the place..... The owner (Buddy) is involved and such a nice person and the staff is great too. They accomodate you any way they can. The food and dining room are great which is a BIG step above downtown Gatlinburg. Love the vibe of the place! Fireplaces in the rooms, great detail to the little things, and a special feel that can't be explained in this posting. I would come back to Gatlinburg just for this place which is saying a lot since I am not from even close to this area!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bufind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The accomodations were excellent with a great view. The food was the best I have found in Gatlinburg. The grandkids enjoyed the fire and short hike to the creek and outdoor pavilion. The bonus was arriving through Townsend, Metcalf Bottoms and the bypass and avoiding the traffic of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge altogether but still just five minutes downhill to Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. The upper building seemed to have the best view of Mount LeConte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Totally removed from crowds and commercialism of Gatlinburg yet quick easy access to many hiking trails/Dollywood/shopping and more. Lodge staff devoted to meeting your needs and Tennessee friendly. Authentic decor throughout. Mediocre continental breakfast. Evening dining menu limited, pricy, nothing to rave about. But, hard to find decent meals anywhere in Gatlinburg

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

For a getaway that still has the access to the tourist section you can't beat the Lodge. Accommodations are spectacular and the restaurant is the best for miles around. Impeccable service you might expect but a homie feeling you will love. Not a bad view from any suite.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs the upper floors have a slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gunshycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#5 of 77 in Gatlinburg
741 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $165 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing