We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LODGE AND RESTAURANT OUTSTANDING!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Wife and i spent one night at lodge and had dinner in restaurant. Have eaten at a lot of restaurants in europe and us, and this one is right at the top with atmosphere and superb dining;. Our meal was lamb and filet and was two of the best meals we have had. Try lodge and restaurant and i guarantee you will love both. Expect to Pay $100+ for meal for two, but what you get is worth it!!! Jim and Naomi M

Room Tip: We had king sweet with balcony overlooking mountains. Probably any room you get would be great stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1943James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

The lodge is an amazing property away from touristy Gatlinburg, but only a 5 minute drive to downtown. The suites have a full kitchen, gorgeous bathroom with Jacuzzi and huge shower. The fireplace in your room is so cozy, and the view of Mt. Leconte can be seen from all windows and the balcony.

Breakfast is included. You sit by a roaring fire while enjoying the beautiful mountain views.

The staff is warn and welcoming. Special thanks to Renee for all her help!

I would recommend The Lodge at Buckberry to all!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the lodge after spending two nights in downtown Gatlinburg. We should had stayed there all four nights because the hotel was fabulous. Our room had an amazing view with a very comfortable bed, clean kitchen, fireplace, bathrobes, and an amazing bathroom! Perfect place to return to after a day hiking in the National Park.

The restaurant at the hotel is delicious and has wonderful service. The food was very good and worth the price.

The breakfast in the morning is included in the price. It is very simple with yogurt, cereal, and fruit, but that was all I needed. You can pay to add a hot meal if you choose. I paid $2 for a fried egg that hit the spot. All of the rooms have kitchens, so you could buy some eggs and cook them up in the morning if you don't feel like making it to breakfast by 10am.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to get out of the touristy Gatlinburg (but being 5 minutes up the road) and is looking for a place that is quiet and relaxing.

Thanks for a great visit!!!

Room Tip: They accept a AAA discount. Ask for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

After poring over reviews we made our reservation for the Lodge at Buckberry Creek restaurant. The drive up Ski Mountain Rd immediately removes you from the T-shirt and sword shop commerce of downtown Gatlinburg. Once you arrive at the Buckberry, you'll forget the other Gatlinburg even exists. The stunning vistas of Mt LeConte and the Smokies from the roomy and fire-warmed porch of the main lodge remind you of why people come to the mountains in the first place. We were early for supper and took cocktails on the porch, mesmerized by the deepening shadows and reddening peaks of the mountains across the valley.
The fireplace dominates the dining room in a welcoming, warming way, and the staff extend the effect - friendly, thoughtful, helpful. The wine list provides adequate options as does the discrete corner bar in the sitting room. The menu items are varied and accessible to the more and less adventurous among us. Every bite displayed the chef's skill in selection and preparation. I highly recommend the almond trout with trout sausage.
After supper we retired to the sitting room for drinks and companionship with other diners, most of whom were lodge hotel guests. Hunting lodge decorations abound, providing ample conversation starters.
I can't say enough about the staff and owner who go above and beyond to please, to inform, to entertain. I look forward to a stay in the hotel next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wrg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

All staff extreemly friendly and helpful
Enjoyed the fantastic views of the smoky mountains and watching the morning smoke rise up
Fireplace made for a most relaxing evening reading with some hot chocolate
breakfast continental inclusive of room rate and more than adequate with options of eating off the breakfast menu
Jacuzzi every evening also added to the relaxation
Dinner not so great but service was good

Room Tip: All cabins seem to have great views looking across to the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BermudaWatercolours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Absolutely beautiful lodge. Beautifully decorated,spacious rooms with superb mt. view. Service was exceptional,food divine. Will go back! Hope to make it an annual trip in the fall with the leaves turning. I would recommend staying on the 3rd floor as these rooms have wood burning fireplaces and the best views.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from 7 days at the The Lodge At Buckberry Creek. Stayed in a spacious top floor room (bear up) 3304 in building three. It was a great room with an amazing view. During the week we experienced beautiful fall colors along with snow showers! Being from Florida, this was an unexpected fall treat! Being centrally located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge (not to mention being almost at the front entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park) makes this the perfect location for Dollywood, hiking, sidewalk surfing' and shopping. Don't miss hiking down the 1/2 mile trail to the creek and pavilion where you can rock away in front of a roaring fire wrapped in a warm blanket (and don't be afraid to walk back up. I know they provide transportation but the hike back is not difficult). Maybe a bit dull for families (maybe) but absolutely perfect for a couples retreat from the busy world for a little while.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gulcoastered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#5 of 77 in Gatlinburg
738 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $165 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing