We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pancake Pantry

Pancake Pantry
Ranked #13 of 194 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant that specializes in great food and friendly service. We are a tradition for families and a landmark for Gatlinburg. So come enjoy our house...
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

After a 45 min wait in line we were promptly waited on and ordered our pancakes that filled our plates. They accommodated putting a crepe filling onto pancakes. Everything was fresh. Bacon was in addition and even though good it was pricey for a breakfast meal. No one in our party of four had any complaints!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TSSeelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,117
    768
    429
    155
    108
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Attalla, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

There is always a line at the Pancake Pantry but the breakfast is definitely worth the wait. They
normally have a commercial coffee pot outside so you can enjoy a cup of coffee while you wait.
Once inside the service is great and the food always hot and delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rayray1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatwoods, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
“ok place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

It was ok but not good enough to justify the lines waiting to get in. Might go back if there wasn't the line. Join the modern world; take credit cards.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to Gatlinburg for years and have always wanted to try the Pancake Pantry but the line is always too long. Well today we went for lunch. The food and service was wonderful!!! The only thing we didn't too much care for was the fact you had to pay with cash and they didn't really let you know it before hand...other than that is was great!!!

Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“FRESH, YUMMY AND COMFORT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have been going to the Pancake Pantry since 1976. It is the only place that I eat out at when I go to Gatlinburg. I have a timeshare and cook all my other meals. I cannot resist their French Toast with the most delicious syrup that tastes like warm cinnamin that is honey thick. Good thing they are not in Chicago, I wouldn't be able to fix through my front door.
YUM!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake Pantry also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Pancake Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing