We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Super food, very pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pancake Pantry

Pancake Pantry
Ranked #14 of 188 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant that specializes in great food and friendly service. We are a tradition for families and a landmark for Gatlinburg. So come enjoy our house...
Trenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Super food, very pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

The food was great. There is something about the pancakes that keep you coming back. The service is very, very good. It is very pricey and the servings are too much for one person to eat. Will always eat there at least once during my stay in Gatlinburg.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank penny412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,050
    750
    420
    149
    107
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springville
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“continues downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

went back this trip and again disappointed. service was slow, western omelet had lettuce and tomatoe on top, hashbrowns almost over done and not seasoned, pancakes were the best part of meal but still average. Will probably not go back

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thos252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
“Pancake Pantry--A MUST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is my family's favorite eatery in Gatlinburg! The cabin-esqe look inside coupled with the phenomenal food make Pancake Pantry a must! The buttermilk pancakes are to die for! The hash browns are very good as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Courtney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We enjoyed breakfast at the Pancake Pantry on November 26. The restaurant is a popular place. We did not have to stand in line, but we didn't arrive until 10 a.m. and it was a weekday. The restaurant was still very busy. I ordered the ham and hash brown omelette which comes with 3 pancakes. Delicious! The portions are VERY large! Their sweet potato pancakes are also very good! They offer many different types of crepes and pancakes as well as other traditional eggs and bacon choices. The Gatlinburg location accepts cash only. They have an ATM located inside if you need it. There is also a Nashville, TN location which is also very good!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nazy5519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Pancakes Were Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I never thought pancakes could taste so great, or come in so many different varieties! I especially loved that they served Breakfast all day long, as I am an avid breakfast food eater! Great prices, and great food! Can't Beat it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake Pantry also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Pancake Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing