We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pancakes, good coffee & awesome atmosphere with the timber frame building”

Log Cabin Pancake House
Ranked #10 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great pancakes, good coffee & awesome atmosphere with the timber frame building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Our family loves coming here & we return year after year. I went to a different pancake house & was disappointed comparatively. My dad & husband both are pancake experts & they have never been disappointed! My nephew loves the blueberry ones. Decent coffee too ... The best part for me is the high vaulted ceiling & huge rock fireplace... The rocking chairs on the long front porch are great if you get caught in a line! No doubt we will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TCGreenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,501
    565
    250
    63
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This restaurant had wonderful food and a great variety of choices. Our waitress was extremely accommodating and very friendly. Would absolutely return to this restaurant the next time I am in the area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

One of our favorite places in Gatlinburg. Price is reasonable compared to other local options. Great food and service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TNWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great food, service and atmosphere! Staff friendly and helpful with true southern hospitality. Couldn't get any better!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
346 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stopped here for breakfast on 1/06/2014 and had waitress #7 (Sorry forgot to get her name.) Place is great, with plenty of onsite free parking. Was greeted promptly and our waitress was such a sweet and excellent server, she really made breakfast a great experience. Place is super clean and inviting. Food was served hot and the Caribbean pancakes were fantastic, as was the side of bacon. Food is about $10 average per person and is well worth it. We will be back for sure and I suggest you give it a try as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mws813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing