We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still love it after all these years.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
Ranked #8 of 194 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still love it after all these years.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have been eating breakfast at Log Cabin Pancake House for many years. It is still our favorite breakfast place in Gatlinburg. Just love the country feel, huge fireplaces and the wonderful servers. There might be better food somewhere else in Gatlinburg, but we haven't found it. Maybe it's just the atmosphere but we will continue to go back every time we are in Gatlinburg.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank parrothead43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,478
    556
    246
    60
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gifford, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wife liked it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Wife loved the pancakes.. I omlet.. hard to mess up an omlet.. pricey... waitress was nice... Denny's just as good and much cheaper.

Helpful?
1 Thank stagecoach02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We attend the Smokey Mountain Gift Show every year in the fall and have for 30+ years. This is always our first stop. We love the atmosphere. We have always had excellent service and have never had a bad meal. We eat breakfast and then return for lunch. We have ordered off the menu and had the lunch buffet, which is always good. Our pancakes and eggs are always wonderful as is the bacon. One of our favorite places to eat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank durham9185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We ate here at the request of one in our group. It was pretty early on Monday morning so no wait and were able to sit by the fire. I got strawberry crepes which seemed like thin pancakes instead of true crepes, but still good. Food was very affordable. Good choice for a good meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China MI
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best breakfast spot in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We've been coming here for breakfast for 10 years & have always had a great meal. Staff is always friendly, food always comes out hot & fast. My favorite is the French toast royale, absolutely delicious. They're pancakes are great too. Love that their large milk or juice is huge. We always recommend this place for breakfast & always come when we're in town. Lines to get long around 9 but worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chinasonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing