We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast; excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
Ranked #8 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
186 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great breakfast; excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Gatlinburg has pancakes. Lots of them. This is a pretty darn good place to have some. I'm really happy we chose this place over the others. Their service was fantastic and speedy. I had their pecan pancakes, which were fluffy and delicious. Really reasonably priced. Just up the hill a bit from the main parkway (walking distance) with free parking (which is hard to come by in Gatlinburg). Booth and table seating with a variety of other breakfast items. But if your name has the word 'pancakes' in it, might as well stick with what works.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdawgm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,477
    556
    246
    60
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We eat here every time we visit Gatlinburg. Great food, great service and wonderful
atmosphere. If you like to eat in a restaurant with character, this is it. Its like you
are eating in a very old log cabin. You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok pancakes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Trip advisor had so many excellent reviews that we looked forward to having breakfast here. It was very average. I had buckwheat pancakes and paid extra to have blueberries added. My husband had bacon, egg & pancake combo. The coffee was slightly bitter. Bob Evans & Cracker Barrel have better pancakes.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatheyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

They are located very close to where we stay and we eat there each year. Service is good, friendly and the food is good and reasonably priced

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodelia, Kentucky
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great choice...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Checked on Trip Advisor for the top breakfast choices and very happy we did.. Right off the parkway, easy walk. Great coffee, perfect eggs, and the best pancakes I've had in a while. Me and my girlfriends went early, around 9 am on a Saturday, and had no wait at all. Will be back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing