We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice breakfast spot.”

Log Cabin Pancake House
Ranked #8 of 196 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast spot.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We ate breakfast here twice and both trips were great. The service is quick. You'll never have an empty coffee cup. The food was very good. No waiting to be seated and the food was out and ready in not time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DWMcDermid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,537
    574
    254
    64
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wytheville, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were very happy with this restaurant. Our waitress was great. It was crowded, but our food was served very quickly and was great. No complaints at all and we would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast choice in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

When we visit the Gatlinburg area, we rent a condo and usually eat breakfast in our room. However, we read the good reviews and decided to have breakfast there on our way out of town. We are glad we ate there. It is a little bit off the main strip, but they do have their own limited parking spaces. Get there before 9am. My wife really enjoyed her banana nut pancakes. She enjoyed them. She said bananas were cooked into the pancakes, but the nuts were not. I had pancakes and an omelette. It was a lot of food and was very good. I had the sweet tea and it was super sweet. The service was very good and I would recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFamily00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dont see what the fuss is about”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Typical breakfast food. Had pancakes bacon eggs. Good, nothing to rave about either. Husband had the Apple Frenchtoast. Apples tasted like they were from a can. We've had much better, but much much worse. Service good. Would eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachydix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The only place for breakfast!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We visit Gatlinburg 4-5 times a year and always eat breakfast at the Log Cabin Pancake House. They have very good pancakes (big assortment of flavors) and great biscuits and gravy. Our daughter loves the hot chocolate. The waitresses are friendly and the service is fast most of the time unless they are covered up. Many people line up for the Pancake Pantry. Don't waist your time. It's highly overrated and the pancakes at the Log Cabin are every bit as good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David270338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing