We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, service was a bit slow.”

Log Cabin Pancake House
Ranked #10 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, service was a bit slow.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We loved the food but felt that they might have been a bit understaffed that morning and this caused them to be on the slow side. Servers were very nice and accommodating. On the whole a good restaurant. Will try them again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,500
    563
    249
    63
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
2 reviews
“Worth the Wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had the opportunity to try the Log Cabin Pancake House in Gatlinburg while we were on vacation. It was very crowded, which I think is a good sign that the food is good. My daughter and I had pancakes and could not eat them all. They were a very good size, tasted great and a decent price. My husband loved the sugar cured ham and enjoyed how crisp they made the hashbrowns. We had fun looking for our favorite college flags hanging from the ceiling while waiting for our food. It was a great place to take the family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
266 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good service and good food; their crepes are one good way to go. They are a very popular place as you will see if you come here, but the wait has never been long, and we go there a couple of times every year when we are in the Smoky Mountains.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I had eggs, sausage and pancakes. Hubby had biscuits and gravy and sausage. We ate here 2 mornings and it was great! Both servers were professional and service was prompt. We can't wait to go back again! Yummy!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeccaJaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“It really is that good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have been to a few pancake places, and I wasn't expecting anything exciting. I though a pancake was a pancake. I was wrong. This place really was that good. We got to sit right next to an awesome fireplace, and our server, the hostess, and the cashier all treated us like family. If you want to go traditional Gatlinburg pancake house breakfast, this place is where it's at.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing