We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pancakes.”

Log Cabin Pancake House
Ranked #9 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pancakes.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Service was quick. We loved the pancakes and the hot chocolate hit the spot on a cold morning. Would eat there again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaRP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,572
    586
    254
    64
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenn
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just Average”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were told they had the best pancakes ever. Well, they had a nice flavor, but were a little too thick and cakey. The cheese used in the omelet was like a low quality Velveeta, not a nice cheddar. I noticed they had a cheap brand of ketchup on the table, so it seems quality is an issue here. It wasn't a terrible meal, but I wouldn't recommend. The service, however, was great. It does take a while to leave because of the line at the cash register (also, she couldn't read the ticket).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The Log Cabin Pancake House is in a great location and offers free parking for customers. We ate brunch here on a Sunday morning around 11:00 and did not have to wait to be seated. Our server was great- very attentive and helpful. I ordered eggs, hash browns, and toast. My husband ordered biscuits, gravy, sausage, and eggs. We both enjoyed our meals! We highly recommend this restaurant!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Heights, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our first morning in Gatlinburg. My husband loves breakfast. Several people told us to try this place, and it did not disappoint. We walked right in. Of course, it's off season, so that was not a problem. Our server was new, being trained. She did just fine. Food was good. Atmosphere was, too. We'll probably go back, later in the week.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great morning welcome!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of our favorites for starting the day in Gatlinburg........super "Senior" special too! Staff are friendly and very efficient; food is served warm and tasty and can't beat the atmosphere for being in the Smoky Mts.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing