We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great food, folks and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
Ranked #9 of 186 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, folks and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This restaurant was very good. The service was great, the food was great with little to no waiting. You definitely have to try the french toast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,403
    534
    239
    58
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ga
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If you have a child with any food allegy go to the Pancake Pantry”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I noted small sign behind the door as we entered and as we were seated I asked if they could fix a pancake with no nuts or cross contamination. I rec'd a big "NO". Its amazing to me with the large number of children with nut allergies they are unwilling to accomodate this but I suppose they are more accustom to serving the chain smoking population. We did find the Pancake Pantry who were more than willing to accomodate my 6 yr old who wanted pancakes and they had awesome crepes. If your child has allergies avoid The Log Cabin Pancake House!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Pancake heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Start your day at the Log Cabin Pancake. Expect to queue outside for a whole but its worth the wait. Coffee galore and everything's good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a great place to get a southern style breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I loved everything about this place! The food was great. The service was excellent. It didn't take long at all for our food to come out. You really get what you pay for!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Savah95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and convenient!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

A pretty good selection of breakfast foods. We ate there twice because it was good and convenient to our hotel, just off the strip. I think a bit more expensive than breakfast has to be but not terribly out of the ordinary.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kirt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing