We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, folks and atmosphere”

Log Cabin Pancake House
Ranked #8 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, folks and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This restaurant was very good. The service was great, the food was great with little to no waiting. You definitely have to try the french toast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,606
    594
    257
    64
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ga
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you have a child with any food allegy go to the Pancake Pantry”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I noted small sign behind the door as we entered and as we were seated I asked if they could fix a pancake with no nuts or cross contamination. I rec'd a big "NO". Its amazing to me with the large number of children with nut allergies they are unwilling to accomodate this but I suppose they are more accustom to serving the chain smoking population. We did find the Pancake Pantry who were more than willing to accomodate my 6 yr old who wanted pancakes and they had awesome crepes. If your child has allergies avoid The Log Cabin Pancake House!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Pancake heaven”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Start your day at the Log Cabin Pancake. Expect to queue outside for a whole but its worth the wait. Coffee galore and everything's good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a great place to get a southern style breakfast!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I loved everything about this place! The food was great. The service was excellent. It didn't take long at all for our food to come out. You really get what you pay for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Savah95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and convenient!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

A pretty good selection of breakfast foods. We ate there twice because it was good and convenient to our hotel, just off the strip. I think a bit more expensive than breakfast has to be but not terribly out of the ordinary.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kirt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing