We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Royale sauce”

Log Cabin Pancake House
Ranked #10 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy Royale sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

After reading other travelers reviews on TA, I had the French Toast Royale and the sauce was amazing. Friendly service. Arrived at 8am and was seated right away. By the time I left there was a very long line.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelbug2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,500
    563
    249
    63
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Outside Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Excellent food, a little pricey for breakfast - pancakes and coffee will run about $8-$10/person, but it's so good, it was worth it. The pecan pancakes were wonderful,served with hot syrup. The crepes were available with fruit, my husband had peach one day and strawberry another day and couldn't decide which he liked better. Service was fast and friendly. By 8:30 the lines are out the door, but the lines move fast, and the food is worth the wait.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Reviews were right!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Glad we went! Great food and friendly service. Rustic atmosphere and everything we ordered was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chelliemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great jacks and breakfast too!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Get there early or enjoy your wait outside on the porch. I believe a step up from the Crackeer barrel format.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank granitegriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum!!! It was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I went there after reading the reviews, plus it was close to where we were staying! It was great and filled us up for the majority of the day of hiking!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hrmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing