We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start to your day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
Ranked #8 of 194 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great start to your day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

This was a great start to our morning. The restaurant embodies the Gatlinburg we miss. This town used to represent a bygone mountain culture. The food here is reminiscent of the types of meals that were available at all of the locally owned restaurants. This is an excellent place for your family to start the day!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Twink61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,479
    558
    246
    61
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

We were greeted at the door Sunday at 705 am with a friendly welcome. Then the waitress was very polite and helpful in showing us on the menu what was recommended. The junior is the best value. I ordered blackberry crepes and they were really good, but the regular pancakes are awesome. Light and melt in your mouth! We will be back

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kinematic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MUST TRY one of the "ROYALE" dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

We ate breakfast here every morning of our trip. The food was fantastic and SUPER fast. Service was excellent. The best part was this place was right across from our hotel! Can't wait to go back to Gatlinburg just do get breakfast here!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Price doesn't match the quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

I've eaten at the Log Cabin Pancake House a few times as a kid, teen and adult. I can tell you that this place is more for the memories for me than the food. The food isn't bad. It's good breakfast food. However, the price doesn't match the quality. One pecan waffle, one strawberry waffle, four pieces of bacon and two cups of coffee costs around $22. Is it just me or is that high for average food? There are better places in Gatlinburg to go.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jescowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

My fiance and I ate breakfast here on a Friday morning around 10am, and were seated immediately. Log Cabin is one of our Must-Do's on every trip to Gatlinburg, and once again we received great service and great food at a great price. I had the bacon and cheese omelet with pancakes, and my fiance had the ham and cheese omelet and pancakes. This is a great no-frills place to eat breakfast without breaking the budget.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PugLoverinBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing