We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst food the entire trip!”

Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que
Ranked #13 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving the area's best slow-smoked ribs, beef, chicken, sausage and pork for almost a quarter of a century! Come find out why we are voted BEST RIBS and BEST BBQ year after year by the readers of the Mountain Press. Come taste the difference homemade makes, with our delicious BBQ beans, cole slaw, potato salad and so much more that perfectly compliments our mouth watering BBQ. And we don't stop there, with homemade appetizers like Fried Pickle Chips, Spicy Mozzarella Squares in Pork Chili, AMAZING chicken wings and many more. All this delicious food is served by the friendliest staff around. We also feature a full All You Can Eat Soup and Salad Bar every day, as well as an All You Can Eat Breakfast Buffet. We have a complete kids menu to satisfy their tastes as well. Finally, remember we are locally owned and operated for almost 25 years.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst food the entire trip!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I really looked forward to eating at Bennett's and was very disappointed with the food quality. The baked beans were terrible, as was the coleslaw. Not sure if the fries were even done. However, the pulled pork was good. Service could have been better also. Chicken was dry.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,574
    820
    365
    115
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Salad Bar was enough!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our plan here was for one of us to order and share a 1/2 rack of baby back ribs which came with the salad bar, and the other to purchase just the salad bar. So much for plans! We really enjoyed the soup and salad bar and filled up on just that, cancelling our ribs.

Soups they offered the night we visited were a bean and sausage soup, and a tomato soup. First was so-so, but the tomato was out of this world good! Salad bar looked/tasted fresh, with lots of fresh veggie offerings, various pasta, chicken and other type salads, plus desserts. We didn't try the desserts, but everything I tried with the exception of one of the pasta salads (with sausage, maybe?) was great. I took one bite of that salad and got rid of it immediately as it tasted rancid.

Seating was immediate and service was great; I would return here for the salad bar alone.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Great Service”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Not only was our server beyond friendly and attentive, the food was to die for! The ribs were so tender and flavorful and the prices were reasonable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JugsBunnyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nasty”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The food was awful. Greasy, Greasy, and more Grease. BBQ sauce was straight out of the bottle. Service was so-so. What more can I say ........will never go there again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Believe it or not”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

It may be a bar-b-que place but they have a wonderful breakfast bar

Helpful?
Thank squeaky52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing