We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Giant Burgers”

Alamo Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #22 of 197 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Temporarily Closed Unfortunately our Alamo Steakhouse location in Gatlinburg was lost in the wildfires in the area on Monday November 28th. We had celebrated 18 wonderful years in the building, and we are heartbroken at the loss. We are committed to rebuilding our beloved restaurant in the same location in 2017. The timeline is uncertain, but we will keep you posted.
Guilford, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Giant Burgers”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Keep in mind if you get this giant burger with fires wit WILL feed 2. Food was good and good $$for the price. Service good and the place clean. This is my 2nd time here and haven't tried steak yet as they are very expensive...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaLin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,160
    474
    252
    144
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wanatah, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The New York strip was the best I've ever had. My wife got the 1 pound burger. It was covered in value cheese and bacon. Delicious! Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dan22swoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the smoke flavor”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our first time eating at Alamo and we were impressed. The smoke flavor on the steaks is amazing. We will be going back next time we are in town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Meal!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We enjoyed a dinner at the Alamo Steakhouse in Gatlinburg last week during our family vacation. It was terrific! The server was friendly and upbeat, the salads were fresh and colorful, the steaks large & SCRUMPTIOUS! Our daughter had a hamburger and she said it was very good, as well. We finished up with a huge piece of chocolate cake (with 3 spoons, lol).

We don't eat put often at home and our vacations are fairly short, so thank you at Alamao Steakhouse for making that evening' meal so terrific.

Fair warning, it was expensive (imho) ~ for 3 of us it was close to $70.00 ( and we did not get anything close to the most expensive items), Diners will want to take that into consideration, But as a special treat for us, we were very happy with this restaurant!!! :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristyK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great date night!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Came here for our last night of vacation in Gatlinburg. Delicious food, romantic atmosphere, reasonable wine list, and good service. We have talked about it often over the last year.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kpburt330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alamo Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Alamo Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing