We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice & Excellent Atmosphere”
Review of The Park Grill

The Park Grill
Ranked #34 of 196 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Here at the Park Grill, we welcome you and your family to Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains with hearty fare, an open door and a friendly smile. Our guests experience all the classic flavors of Southern Appalachia while dining in the comfort of our rustic mountain lodge.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice & Excellent Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This restaurant has a great vibe and atmosphere to it. The selections off the menu are always done to perfection. The bar is nice and Jackson is very polite and nice to the customers. The salad bar is awesome and very fresh with tons of choices. Try this place, it's a must if in Gatlinburg!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SirBuckleyIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    860
    452
    225
    94
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It was highly recommended to us but.......”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

It was a big disappointment and don't believe all the hype. We even used some of the TripAdvisor reviews to make our choice. Combined with the fact it was my wife's birthday and they had music. They are supposed to be known for their steaks but both of ours were mediocre at best. We should have sent them back because they were both overcooked. The veggies were cold although had a nice flavor. The waitress said our steaks would be grilled to perfection based on their menu details, not even close. The salad bar was excellent and the wine selection was nice. it's very overpriced and I certainly wouldn't waste my time going back. Do yourself a favor and stick with The Peddler if you want to decent steak. Even though I believe they're owned by the same company now there is a big difference. The best thing about Park Grill is the piano music and that's about it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank romingnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wedowee, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere, good food, good service, a little pricey.”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We received good service here. We enjoyed the atmosphere most, great pianist. What a wonderful facility, huge logs making a huge room. The salad bar had a large variety of vegetables, and was delicious. Dinner rolls were warm, soft and fresh. Main course consisted of the grilled trout, with one of us having the horseradish mashed potatoes, the other steak fries. Overall, the fish was good, but on the bland side, as were the mashed potatoes (couldn't really taste any horseradish.) If the fish were spiced a bit, maybe some dill? Prices were way more than you'd expect for the fare. All in all, not too bad. Really, with prices as high as they were, you're paying for atmosphere as opposed to food experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“I got very sick...”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Within 30 minutes of eating at this restaurant, I became seriously ill with extreme nausia, vomitting, diarrhea, severe headache, very ill feeling and lethargy! The next day I was better but had a very sore and tender stomach.

We have eaten here many times in the past without problems, but it had been about a couple years. However, each time we've gone back, we've noticed things just aren't the same and changes are evident in quality and environment. The first few years it was open we enjoyed the Candian Park theme, the unique dishes, the salad bar, and friendly staff, but all that has been replaced by a very generic and unfriendly approach - just feels empty there without any passion remaining.

But getting sick was never in the picture, and now that it is, we can and will find better and less expensive, and much SAFER places to eat in the area.

EATER BEWARE, seriously!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dierdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
130 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This restaurant was very nice, had a great salad bar, and excellent service. We will be back. This was our second trip to the restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RonBrenda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Park Grill also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Park Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing