We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come in Hungry off the Mountain”
Review of The Park Grill

The Park Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Park Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Here at the Park Grill, we welcome you and your family to Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains with hearty fare, an open door and a friendly smile. Our guests experience all the classic flavors of Southern Appalachia while dining in the comfort of our rustic mountain lodge.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Come in Hungry off the Mountain”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent yeast rolls. I had the Hickory Burger & Fries and my boy friend had the Fish n Chips. Both were excellent! Waiter took great care of us. Very nice atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindaj1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    870
    456
    228
    94
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Deeee-licious!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Delcious dinner and we would highly recommend it. We haven't ever had a bad item on their menu. The staff is friendly, service was quick even though it was very busy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyaLeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The bar needs more bartenders. Missing sales as we waited 10 minutes for table and husband couldnt get drink in that time. Ordered 2 drinks with meal and had to wait excessive time for both. Out waitress has been there for years at least according to her picture next to bathroom. Her name is Kathy. She seemed to care very little about us. My husband knocked over his drink and another waitress immediately stopped to assist us. Kathy was at table behind us and didnt even inquire if we wanted another drink. We will visit elsewhere next time in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnLJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food in a tourist trap town”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good food served hot without delays to a group of 45 people. Enjoyed the piano music and overall atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Infoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great salad bar”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved the decor & atmosphere in Park Grill. Casual dining with a classy side. Good menu. Salad bar was fantastic! Trout good, not great. Fish & chips yummy. And Pecan chicken tasty but overdone. Sorry not to be able to give food a higher rating. But service & atmosphere were great. Use their call ahead list service. We only waited 10 mins for table at 6:30 on Saturday night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimandMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Park Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Park Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing