We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of The Park Grill

The Park Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Park Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 197 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Here at the Park Grill, we welcome you and your family to Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains with hearty fare, an open door and a friendly smile. Our guests experience all the classic flavors of Southern Appalachia while dining in the comfort of our rustic mountain lodge.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our family of 6 went to Park Grill late evening (9:00) and the food and service was wonderful. Some restaurants are in shut down mode, but not here. The waiter was attentive and everyone in our group loved their meals. We will go back if we're in the area again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    463
    237
    97
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed the atmosphere. I got the crab bisque and it was amazing- very fresh. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nospe1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is the second time we've been to Park Grill, and it did not disappoint. Their service is excellent, the decor is beautiful, and we did not have to wait to be seated. The steak is melt in your mouth good, and so tender you could almost cut it with a fork. They have amazing rolls. The only negative was the prime rib, which was dry and rubbery...order a steak, though, and you can't go wrong.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere, Great Food!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed ourselves at Park Grill. The food was great and the wait staff very friendly. I had the combo meal, fillet and pecan chicken. The Pecan Chicken was a recommended by personnel at our hotel, and proved to be wonderful! The salad bar is fabulous. There was a piano player playing in the background and provided soothing entertainment. I will go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUCK!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were so disappointed in the prices, customer service, & presentation of this cafe. I ordered one of the most popular dishes and it looked like a hockey puck, the food was not cooked properly and when they offered toremake it my party was finished eating. Disappointed is a mild word for my experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank caroldeleon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Park Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Park Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing