We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Good Food”
Review of The Park Grill

The Park Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Park Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Here at the Park Grill, we welcome you and your family to Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains with hearty fare, an open door and a friendly smile. Our guests experience all the classic flavors of Southern Appalachia while dining in the comfort of our rustic mountain lodge.
Coshocton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stopped here on a whim for dinner while in Gatlinburg. We were greeted and seated promptly. Our waitress was excellent, taking time to chat with us, while not being overbearing. After we ordered, one of our dinners came out differently than we had ordered. The issue was quickly taken care of, and the food was very good. We enjoyed the pianist and the atmosphere was casual, even though the restaurant itself seemed a bit formal. The next time we are in Gatlinburg, we will stop here again for a meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A_and_E_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    870
    457
    229
    94
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Vegetarians not welcome.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Even though there was almost no one there they still sat us at a dirty table, we had to get it wiped off by server #1.
We had fun eating here for some reason however everyplace else we ate in this area had unique vegetarian options on the menu but not this place
The salad bar was pretty good but i would have prefered to order something off the menu.
We could not even get mac & cheeze without bacon in it because it is pre-prepaired.
Tag team servers is anoying.
Probaly not anyone with talent in the kitchen because if there was they would gladly cook something without meat.
I always wonder if the Sysco truck brings all thier food when a place is so unflexable.
Probaly an ok place to eat for folks who eat meat but so are most other places in this town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChadG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the Nicer Restaurants in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

One of the nicer restaurants in Gatlinburg, though nothing fancy. Good food and decent salad bar. Convenient to the "strip," and good wait staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“RUDE AND SNOBBY SERVICE”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We ate here while visiting Gatlinburg for spring break and it was the worst experience we had during the entire vacation! There were 6 adults and 5 children in our party and from the moment we walked in the door we were given cold looks. The restaurant was nearly empty and we still had to wait 1o minutes to be seated. We were waited on by four different people which became very confusing. An elderly member of our party asked to be served a sald to avoid the stairs to the salad bar and they refused to bring him one. While asking questions about menu options we were treated like we were dumb and was looked down upon and treated like a nuisance. I guess we didn't look high class enough for these people but were I come from you treat a paying customer just the same as everyone else. To make matters worse they calculated a 30% tip into the bill which is why I believe we were treated so poorly. No matter what kind of service they give the waiters are guaranteed their 30% !! Save yourself some stress and money and stop at the Texas Roadhouse across the street. The sign says casual dining but I can assure you it is not.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shaed699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I visited the Park Grill Restaurant on a Saturday night. The restaurant is located on the Smoky Mountain side of Gatlinburg away from the center of the strip which means most of the cliental in this restaurant likely are individuals who have purposely sought to eat here, not just because they were walking by the restaurant. It is next door to the Clarion Hotel. We were seated promptly. The atmosphere is welcoming. The salad bar reminded me of Ruby Tuesday's, which was good and should I return for a second visit, I will likely have the salad bar again. We also had the prime rib sandwich which was good, but not breathtaking. Perhaps had we chosen a different meal, we would have been better satisfied. Overall, it's one of the better places to eat in Gatlinburg and is away from the hustle and bustle of those who are standing in line to see Ripley's Believe It or Not establishments and hawkers wanting to sell you discounted tickets to Dollywood.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Park Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Park Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing