We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greystone Lodge On the River
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
greenwood
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“nice little place”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed this past weekend and was pleased. Nice place for the price. Rooms were large & very clean. Staff was very nice & helpful. Not much for the continental breakfast but, Hey it's FREE.
Only problem we had was coming in late at night and finding a parking space. Lot's of searching for a space. Overall nice place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    338
    134
    49
    48
See reviews for
466
386
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Got threatened by a total stranger! And family had got $100 stolen from front office desk to make reservations! When we opened our room door we saw a couple of roaches run across the floor! Horrible balcony view of a a old Best Western Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajhigh96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had 100 dollars stolen at front desk. Got threatened by same thiefs boyfriend. Also found a roach in two rooms. No stopper in the tub for my 2yr old to take a bath. I will never stay here again and I hope no one else does either.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnboy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in one of the cottages. It was very clean and quiet.Could have used more towels. The staff came everyday and gave us clean towels and empty the garbage. We used the pool and also had breakfast one day. The breakfast was limited and really not the greatest. The location was great, we park at the hotel when we visited downtown. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Enjoyed our week long July 2012 at the Greystone Lodge. Were very pleased with how clean our rooms were each day. This is an older facility but they do a good job keeping it very clean. Also we asked for extra towels several times and they were dilivered to our door promptly. We would consider staying there again but would get two rooms for our family size.

Room Tip: Very quiet rooms that right across the street from the tram, the aquarium, No way Joes Mexican food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierce5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

we have stayed here several times. Enjoy the location and clean room. the breakfest is excellent.the dining area good and clean. Barbra in the kitchen is always friendly and makes us feel at home. love the big bathrooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We chose lodge due to location. We used our AARP card upon check in. We were given a room on the 5th floor of the older building. Was told the hotel had a elevator. What they didn't tell you was it only went to the 1st floor. You had to exit thru the parking garage.
Very inconvenient for a 78 year person. Hotel was aware of this, since they charged us extra for this 3rd person.My opinion is this hotel is very overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Lodge On the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Lodge On the River

Property: Greystone Lodge On the River
Address: 559 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201 (Formerly Greystone Lodge at the Aquarium)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#9 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 257
Also Known As:
Greystone Lodge At The Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Greystone Hotel Gatlinburg
Greystone Hotel At The Aquarium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing