We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger and beer in the area!”

Drafts Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #63 of 201 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: The ideal gathering place for family and friends, Drafts Sports Bar & Grill ("Drafts") brings together the popular concepts of brew pubs and gourmet burger bars. Drafts feature a variety of creatively designed burger, sandwiches and appetizer selections – all complemented by an extensive selection of drafts and bottled beers, and a full cocktail menu. Themed and designed to create a casual sports bar environment with inviting windows, Drafts offers high-definition flat-screen televisions for broadcasting local, national and worldwide sporting events. Featuring daily specials and a new salad bar.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We went for lunch so it was not busy at all. I will say the menu was very small but that didnt bother us since we just wanted to get a burger. I had the build your own burger with bacon, bbq sauce, cheddar cheese on a pretzel bun. It was great! It is very hard to find a good pretzel bun, seems like most places they are overcooked. I came with tater tots, which are hard to find in a restaurant but I wish for places had them.
I enjoy a very cold beer and this was the place to get it. I believe they have a special tap system that allows the beer to come out at 32 deg.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review about Draft’s Sports Bar and Grill. It thrills us to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. Your comments will be shared with our chef as all feedback good and bad, is used towards improving our service and/or product whenever necessary. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Katrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 333 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Buffets on weekends. Quite out of the way not much foot traffic, part of the River Terrace Hotel. Reasonable at $8.95, beverages not included. Good fresh cut fruits.

4  Thank PonteHartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Draft’s Sports Bar and Grill with others here on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you found our breakfast buffet to be a great value and fresh. It would be our pleasure to pass your compliments on to the chef. We await your return!

Sincerely,
Katrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stopped in Thursday evening April 10, 2014 and sat out on the patio with the river next to us and ducks and geese were apart of the scenery. The staff was friendly and the manager was outstanding. She told us about Dolly World, the Aquarium, the hotel and restuarant as well if we were going to be joing them Friday for the events they were having. I asked her if she enjoyed her job and the company she worked for. We wil be moving south eventually and I myself might look into Drafts for a future job. The food was good and fries and tater tots were served in cute mini fry baskets. Our first time there and we will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank lkturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

First we are so pleased to hear that you had such a great time Grill. Our goal is to provide you with the best service and foods possible and we are happy to read we did just that! It pleases us to hear that you found our restaurant to have a welcoming atmosphere which would drive you to want to apply to work with us in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Katrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We used to go there because of the bartender Dave. What a great guy! He was the best bartender ever! The food was good. Always had to wait for a long time to get it. But having Dave as our bartender, it didn't matter. He always entertained us and made the wait pleasant. He was the only reason we came. So we won't be back. We can get a good burger anywhere and not have to wait for 45 minutes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank ronna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Draft’s Sports Bar and Grill. While Dave will be missed, our bartender Dawn is fantastic and would be more than happy to serve you. We do apologize for any delay in receiving your order. We like to make sure everything is fresh and made to order and this can take some time however, it is not an excuse for ever needing to wait 45 minutes for your meal. It is our hope that you will come back and give us a try.

Sincerely,
Katrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Every March my husband & I come to Gatlinburg to celebrate our anniversary, we arrived early to The River Terrace (adjoining hotel) and decided to get a quick bite. The burger was so good, great taste! The view made it even better, we sat at a table next to the window, looking at the river. Our waitress was very nice. Going back before we leave on Sunday!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of Drafts! We are so happy that you loved our fresh burgers. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drafts Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Drafts Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing