We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza was good wings were weird ”
Review of Geno's Pizza

Geno's Pizza
Ranked #131 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Family Owned Business. Has been in the area more than 30 years. We offer Pizza, wings, subs, calzones, bread stix, cheese bread stix , desserts, salads, and calzones.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
222 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Pizza was good wings were weird ”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We ordered a large pepperoni pizza and wings which was about 26 dollars. The pizza was fine, a little but better than dominoes but not a ton better. The wings were very large and good quality chicken but some type of garlic butter sauce. They were edible but not great.

Helpful?
Thank Jackfish28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    29
    34
    24
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The menu prices.....don't apply!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I had wanted to order a pizza from Geno's pizza and read the menu on line first, I called them and to my surprise they will not give you the prices stated on their menu....This to me is called fraud and false advertisement. I have been reading alot of feedback and none of it is good about Geno's pizza of gatlinburg.....the prices here are outrageous and needs to be acted upon by the community .....it's places like these that give bad names to pizza places....I will NEVER order there!
They do not take coupons...if you got them from pigeon forge???????????????????????????

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza, better with coupon”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a coupon for a free medium one-topping with purchase of large 3-topping. The large is $19.19 to start with, so it's a decent deal. However, we added on a 2-liter soda ($2.81) and somehow the total came to $27? The gentleman at the counter said there's a 17% tax, but it still didn't seem to add up to me. Pizza tasted good though, fresh ingredients and slightly spicy sauce. Just be sure to bring your calculator.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Naomi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hype, all hype”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The book in the cabin had Geno's listed as "The very best pizza in town" and "family friendly pricing." We ordered 2 large pizzas and 2 calzones and the total was almost $60!!! I would have been ok with the cost is the food was actually good. The dough was too thick and covered what little flavor taste there was, there was very little sauce on the pizzas, and the calzone toppings were all in one area. All the hype was a real let down for at least the Gatlinburg location. Next time I'm ordering from The Best Pizzeria.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We ordered from Genos for delivery while in Gatlinburg. The person taking the order over the phone was either rude as heck or scatter brained, or both. I kept getting put on hold and had to repeat my order over 3 times in 6 or 7 minutes. And I am guessing he couldnt hear cause he was raising his voice at me. The pizza arrived faster than we were told, and that was good. But the pizza was lacking in ingredients. It was what we ordered, but I have seen more ingredients on frozen pizzas from the store. More than likely, I will never order from them again, and we frequent Gatlinburg several times a year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geno's Pizza also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Geno's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing