We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza!”
Review of Geno's Pizza

Geno's Pizza
Ranked #134 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family Owned Business. Has been in the area more than 30 years. We offer Pizza, wings, subs, calzones, bread stix, cheese bread stix , desserts, salads, and calzones.
Xenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We always get Geno's in Gatlinburg. If you use coupons you can get a great deal on pizzas. Good for refreshing after a long trip.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    29
    34
    24
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graham, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The worst pizza I have ever had... Save your money!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I never write bad reviews but this was so horrendous that I felt like it needed to be documented to possibly save another family from wasting their money.

We arrived at our resort past dinner time and were starving so we ordered a pizza from Geno's, the first pizza place we saw listed.

I was shocked when we opened the boxes to find nasty, crusty old pizza. There was very little cheese and the tiny bit that was on the pizza was so well fond that it was hard. I honestly have eaten better food from street vendors in third world countries. The fact that someone who feel okay about delivering this to us was surprising.

Our resort told us that they always warn guests not to order from Geno's so I'll pass that on to you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy_AGraham_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township, OH
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not like the picture.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We saw the ad for this pizza place in our hotel room and placed an order to be delivered. It was tasty enough, but the toppings were very sparse, not at all like the picture in the ad.
we go to Gatlinburg every year over New Year's and will not be ordering pizza from them again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good pizza, order ahead!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I think this pizza was very tasty. It was pan style, a little like pizza hut. It was hot and fresh, with plenty of cheese and toppings. Four stars because the wait was really long for carry out. It was a full 40 minutes, with us waiting in the parking lot. They were super busy that evening but usually places can slip in a pizza for someone who's waiting. We did ask to take whatever they had ready initially but there wasn't anything. I recommend calling ahead if you are picking up so you aren't waiting all day. The bacon pizza was smashing. The medium was 8 small-medium slices. We finished the entire thing with 2 adults and 2 two year olds, and we aren't big face stuffers, (also not a criticism, turning 30 just wreaked havoc on my metabolism hehe). If you like a lot of pizza order the big ones:)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank meggy1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christmas Parade Snack”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Ordered pizza and wings for a quick snack while we watched the Christmas parade. Pizza and wings was good and quick service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geno's Pizza also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Geno's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing