We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pastrimi Sandwich”
Review of Parton's Deli

Parton's Deli
Ranked #7 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Pastrimi Sandwich”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a deli that you might miss if you dont watch. Next to Hillbilly golf in a strip area. Only open 7:30-4 M-S. Someone recommended this to us for great Hot Dogs and Steamed sandwiches. I had the Pastrami, swiss and Kraut on a steamed Hoagie. It was wonderful. Not fancy at all Strictly Paper Plates , Grab your on drink and chips. The others with me had slaw and Chili Hot Dogs. They loved it.. I would recommend heading by if you want to do a simple but good deli sandwich.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwen1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    48
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Again I have to take the time to write a review for Parton's Deli in downtown Gatlinburg, this is everything you could want in a deli; the steamed corned beef on pumpernickel was excellent!
We like to try a different sandwich every time we visit.
If you're looking for a Subway or Quiznos this is a better. You won't likely find a friendlier person than the gentleman that runs the deli.
We are frequent visitors to the area and stop once or twice on every visit. We make a point to avoid the chain restaurants on our trips and search out the hometown hideaways and this is one of them, with 39 years in existence Parton’s Deli knows how to make a sandwich!
As mentioned in other reviews, prices may be slightly more than the chain stores but quality and taste make up for it.

Becky & Mark
From Indiana

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rudy045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little deli”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The sandwiches were great, the price was very reasonable, and the proprietor enjoys his work and interacting with the customers. Granted, it's an old place and nothing much to look at. And there is no adjacent parking (though there is an inexpensive city lot just up the road (beyond Hillbilly Golf). But the sandwiches were far better than you would get at a fast food place. This is now our favorite lunch spot in Gatlinburg.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
329 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“great sandwich”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

little hole in the wall deli but what a surprise owner is very friendly and what a sandwich one of the best deli sandwichs I have ever had give this place a try

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUTNER
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Neat small place across from our motel.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly gentleman explained all about the different sandwiches and breads. We had eaten a large lunch and just wanted a light sandwich for dinner. Very good place to eat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BETSY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parton's Deli also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Parton's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing