We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Dog” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parton's Deli

Parton's Deli
Ranked #11 of 186 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Anmoore WV
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very little parking, but this little place is just awesome. Said to be kin to Dolly Parton, not sure but doesn't really matter. Hot dogs were great, will sure try stopping by again this year.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tjeffries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    41
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Gem in the Mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Among the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg is a very quaint deli called Parton's Deli. We wanted a picnic lunch for a ride out to Cades Cove and a local told us the best place for a sandwich is Parton's Deli. The deli is located right on the left as you come into Gatlinburg from Pigeon Forge, next to the Mini-Golf place. There isn't any parking for the deli so just find a spot and run in, you'll be glad you did. The homemade potato salad and deviled eggs were excellent and the pumpernickel bread is wonderful. The sandwiches are simple but excellent. They also had homemade pound cake but I resisted the urge...I'm sure it's delicious! If you are looking for good wholesome food, this is the place! Now that we know it's there, we will be back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Chili cheese dogs and sandwiches in the WORLD!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is one of the best kept secrects of Gatlinburg. I grew up here and ALWAYS stop and get lunch when I am in town. There is not a bad item on the menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stopped in at Parton's last week on our vacation in Gatlinburg. Have been wanting to try a sandwich there forever because it reminded me of a deli near my hometown and I was not disappointed. The owner was so nice and prepared our sandwiches fresh to order with all the goodies you can expect in a deli. The UT football game was on the radio, which made it even better. My husband and I have been visiting Gatlinburg together for 11 years now and I am sorry we waited so long to visit Parton's. The sandwiches are steamed in an "old fashioned" steamer and they were delicious. The deli offered a trip back to a time before Subway and Blimpie, where the sandwiches tasted like they should. The deli is clean and neat and the selection of sides and drinks is more than adequate. I am already looking forward to my next Parton's roast beef sub. Thanks for a great lunch!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nothin Fancy but good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Nothing fancy here, but a great deli sandwich handmade, chips, soda pop, some old nostalgic signage. Had a great lunch here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffbunten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parton's Deli also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Parton's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing