We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Blaine's Grill & Bar
Ranked #35 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Casual Dining in Downtown Gatlinburg, TN Blaine's Grill & Bar is located on the site originally known as Rebel Corner which burned down July, 1992. The fire destroyed one whole city block, owned by Mr. Smith's family. Home from college for the summer, Kirby watched the block burn to the ground, and then left college to help his family rebuild the block. He decided to open a restaurant/night club where Rebel Corner originally stood. Blaine's Grill and Bar was established January 1998 by Kirby Smith. Mr. Smith descended from one of the original Gatlinburg families & has lived in Gatlinburg all his life. Mr. Smith opened Ronnie Milsap's Keyboard Cafe, January 1995 which he ran under this name until January 1998 where he converted to Blaine's Grill & Bar, striving for a more modern, fun place to come as opposed to the previous country theme. Blaine's Grill and Bar has been a great location for the past ten years for restaurant goers. Our menu serves a great variety of freshly prepared meals and has one of the best views of the Smoky Mountains in Gatlinburg.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went up for the weekend, chose Blaine's the first night because it was at the end of the road from our hotel, sat out on the deck, very friendly service, wings were really good, fried pickles were really salty but good, nice place to go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    500
    231
    85
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“GReat waitress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just had appetizers but they were good, our waitress was awesome. Wish I could say more about the food. The location was cool and everyone was very friendly .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrandleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Carlisle, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very bad service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very expensive for what you got! Children's meal was poor! The waitress was rude! We ordered child meal chips and cheese.We got a bowl of cheese and chips . We also ordered chips and cheese for an appetizer. The waitress didn't tell us it was the same thing.we asked her to put melted cheese on child's order and she was rude. We asked if we could share the fajitas and she said no we only give u enough shells for one person.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Late Night Entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

After 11:00 this place converts into a night club with multiple floors of music and fun.. And its great to just sit out on their deck and drink and watch the world go by.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We Waited Forever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This had to be the most unpleasant experience I have ever had. Total wait to be seated and served 2 hours. Ridiculous. I walked out after 90 minutes and remaining family stayed. I had waited 30 minutes to be seated. We ordered appetizers and a meal. The appetizers came within 15 minutes. Not great but acceptable. I left after another 30 minutes and had a piece of pizza and salad at an arcade near by. My meal was quick, hot and tasty. The rest of the family not so much.

The manager argued with them but finally did not charge for the meal I ordered. No other accommodation, discount or apology was made. My daughter was not able to eat because she had to walk around with her children who could not sit for two hours.

Perhaps we never should have waited to be seated. The hostess said the person upstairs was really slow. The waitress introduced herself by saying " I am new and slow.". UNDERSTATEMENT!!!! Do not waste your time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhyllisBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blaine's Grill & Bar also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Blaine's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing