We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back!”

Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria
Ranked #28 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Redlands, California, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

During our one week trip ate there 4 times! Special place! Everything is great! Looking forward to returning next year!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BJW515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    874
    441
    155
    122
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Richmond, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
“Best Italian is the best”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This restaurant provides really great food in abundant amounts. The service was really good and the food is terrific.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent, pricey food...poor service”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I ate here October 22nd, 2013 at 6pm. Got seated fairly quickly. The service was terrible. Never was asked how our food was, which by the way was decent. This may have been a 3.5 if service better. It is pricier than 10-15. Spaghetti and meatballs were $17. my wife had the English burger and Fries. Burger was a standard patty, and was $12. Visit something with more atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't pass it up!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

It's a hole-in-the-wall pizzeria across from Ober Gatlinburg. I had a co-worker highly recommend it for the garlic rolls and pizza. And I was absolutely pleased! And my taste buds drooled over the rolls. If you pass this place up, I promise heavy regret. I will be going back when I visit again! Reasonable cost!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian food ever!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We try to go here whenever we are visiting Gatlinburg. We love the food, especially the garlic knots. Good food, good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bettygwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing