We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria

Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria
Ranked #25 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Malinta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The food is not worth the price. I got a calzone and it was the size of my head. It was $11 dollars for just cheese and to add a topping is almost $4. It was okay at best. My friends got okay food to but the price ($16) did not match the size (small). The waitress acted like she did not want to be there. Overall it was a waste of my time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    835
    425
    146
    122
    88
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Order the garlic rolls, to go!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our hotel clerk told us this place was great. It was not. The meals were $20 apiece and were nothing special. Would've been better off going to Olive Garden. We also ordered a pizza, which was bland at best. The garlic rolls, however, were amazing. Get a order to go and skip the high priced mediocrity. Blah!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank renae a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definitely a "Best" Choice downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We got into town late a few days back, and wandered downtown in search of a bite to eat. Stopped in Kilwins (the smell will draw you in), and an employee recommended "Best Italian." It was just up the street, so off we went. Mom ordered the meatball appetizer, me the artichoke bake. My goodness. Both were way larger than expected, and delicious. We ordered the garlic dinner rolls...WARNING: They are absolutely ADDICTIVE. They are yeast rolls, covered in fresh Parmesan cheese - the bottom of the dish is a pool of oil, more cheese, and garlic for dipping...O M G. We are going to miss these ! Service was wonderful, the hostess both times is just as sweet as they come. Waitress both times full of Southern hospitality. They make delicious mixed drinks too ! You will NOT leave hungry. In fact, you'll probably leave with multiple carry out containers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Molly43130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Enjoyed the Pizza so much we ate there twice, waitresses were fast and prompt and very friendl. the beer was good and cold

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mszab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“definately not the best Italian cafe”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We love Italian food and were delighted to see this place but once inside we were not impressed at all, very poor service and the food we had was not good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank molliescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing