We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak I've ever had!”
Review of Cherokee Grill

Cherokee Grill
Ranked #11 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best steak I've ever had!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Everything we ate over here was amazing! We started off with the crab bisque, then they brought us some bread, and then my husband and I each had the filet mignon. It was cooked perfectly, it was juicy, and very tender. I could have cut the steak with a plastic knife! The atmosphere was very pleasant also. Definitely worth the price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,717
    762
    267
    95
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we had in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

For starters, the atmosphere is lovely and the service was more than nice. Very romantic restaurant. They also brew all of their own beer so we were ready to try it! We started off with the Bruschetta and it was to die for! Our meals were quick but so full of flavor and we finished it off with their cheesecake which was just as great! We had a great time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nhalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Went here for dinner, busier than normal night since it was a Thursday night. Food and service was excellent. Wait was short since there was a bridge tournament this week the restaurants were busy.

Helpful?
1 Thank 135MikeS135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Medoicre Experience”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The steaks were OK but not great. The service was adequate. The ambiance was passing. Overall, would prefer to eat at the Buckberry Lodge if the Restaurant had been open.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A good meal with friendly service”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

With all the offerings in this area, it was nice to find a restaurant that was relaxing and kid-friendly. The atmosphere is nice and simple. Our server was friendly and efficient which was nice after a busy day.

The steak with blue cheese and sun dried tomato sauce was excellent. The shrimp special with crab stuffing was good and the chicken tenders (a kid choice) was delicious and huge. The house salad was standard though the wedge looked better. For sides, try the spinach mac and cheese and the blue cheese grits. The white chocolate raspberry cheesecake delicious and rich.

Though this is part of a restaurant chain, it was still a good choice in the area. Free parking is offered behind the restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HitTheRoaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherokee Grill also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Cherokee Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing