We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Meal”
Review of Cherokee Grill

Cherokee Grill
Ranked #11 of 196 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NOVA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Great Meal”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is the most beautiful restaurant we found and the service was spot on. The food was terrific. She had a Boursin Pork Roast and I had smoked chicken. The sides, the portions, everything was good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,698
    755
    264
    93
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our waitress was very helpful in recommending a dish we'd like. We thoroughly enjoyed the steak and trout that we ordered. The steak was melt-in-your-mouth good and the trout was quite tasty! The restaurant has its own parking lot (which is a plus in busy downtown Gatlinburg,) but it's also located toward the end of the main strip (which is a bit removed from the craziness of downtown.) We also loved the decor inside. We would highly, highly recommend visiting this yummy place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MotherDaughterDuoFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Bar food goes down very well”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Came her two nights in a row to sit in the bar area here and sample the excellent Smoky Mountain Brewery beers - and ate from their menu of 'appetisers', which filled us up very nicely, thank you. Looks like a slick professional concern, and customer service excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myjlcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very good food, noisy atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

By Gatlinburg standards, this restaurant is probably excellent, but then I am not crazy about a lot of the restaurants in Gatlinburg. The food is very good, the menu is varied. The service was friendly and knowledgeable. It is a popular place, and therefore very noisy and had a crowded feeling. One big plus is the free parking lot....just get your check from Cherokee Grill stamped. There are a few shops in the area. We had a short wait, and they gave us a pager that we could use while we browsed. Although I would not give this place the high praise some others have, I would certainly return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bcbcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANDRIDGE
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Like steak? Cherokee Grill is someplace you need to try.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

For the life of me, I can't recall the cut of meet at the moment, but Cherokee Grill has this delicious steak topped with an herb butter that just makes the steak melt in your mouth. My son likes the ribs.

My experiences have always been good here, whether eating a family dinner or in town for a meeting. They also have a separate bar area, if you're not interested in sitting in the dining area, but you can still order from the restaurant's menu.

If you're in town, look for it on the far South end of the main strip. I'm thinking you'll like it too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bfain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherokee Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Cherokee Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing