We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Atmosphere”

The Peddler Steakhouse
Ranked #16 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located at the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park in Gatlinburg TN, The Peddler Steakhouse is literally built upon tradition. Families continue to return from one generation to the next. We invite you to start a new dining tradition with us.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We went here for our anniversary dinner after seeing pictures online. It was beautiful. Make sure you ask to sit by the river. It is worth the wait. The view was beautiful! The salad bar was really nice. The servers were wonderful. My husband ordered the blackened chicken and loved it. I ordered the grilled chicken and didn't like it as much. The loaded baked potatoes were great though. Really nice dinner and very glad we went.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,445
    446
    261
    135
    88
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“View Might Compensate”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

OK, I admit we were stumped on where to eat in this very touristy "Gateway to the Smokies". I truly don't think there is anything here, based on the TA Reviews (maybe the drive to the Red Lobster in Pigeon Forge would be worth the 10 minute drive). Anyway, the salad bar is huge, but, nothing special, the prime rib just ok. The service was attentive and neither of us got sick. They need to dust the cobwebs off the stuffed geese.

Helpful?
1 Thank Notmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveport, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, good location.”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was our first time at this place. I had heard that the food was good, but it was great. It is on the higher side money wise but definately worth it.

Location is by the river so you can get a table so you can have a great view. Food was excellent, service was great, atmosphere was good, you can actually pick the steak you want,
and a great salad bar.

I would highly recommend and I will definately go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimBarnes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and service was fine”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had good steaks and the salad bar was fine. One of the better meals in Gatlinburg. Our experience was very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I have spent many days in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge during my lifetime and I have always heard of this place but had never been. This restaurant is an institution for the area and they really have everything a geniune steakhouse should be. The food, service, and atmosphere was excellent. I will be back again soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHBBGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peddler Steakhouse also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Peddler Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing