We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey, but nice atmosphere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peddler Steakhouse

The Peddler Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park in Gatlinburg TN, The Peddler Steakhouse is literally built upon tradition. Families continue to return from one generation to the next. We invite you to start a new dining tradition with us.
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pricey, but nice atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We went to the Peddler because it was right next to our hotel and it was packed all the time. We were told you needed to call ahead for seating. We arrived at 4:00PM and were seated within 15 minutes. Our table was along the river and it was a great view. The servers were attentive, almost too much so. We were speedily moved along. The salad bar was nice, but would have liked a variety of different salads as well. The chef took our orders for our meals. I would say my prime rib was good, but not worth $26. I have been to many exclusive restaurants and the 8oz. portion was considerably smaller then what I have eaten at the other places. I have tried it and now I will move on to another restaurant on my next visit. I would say go at least once!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,341
    422
    238
    128
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Steak Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This restaurant is a little bit on the pricey side BUT the quality of the food and the wonderful experience that you will have here is out of this world. Best place to dress up and go out to.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pricey, but good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to The Peddler because our host at our bed and breakfast recommended it. After reading the reviews, we were sold. After a being on vacation for several days, we were feeling like we in need of a good salad with our meal. Every review mention how great it was...and it was sensational! I don't believe I have ever seen such a big, well stock salad bar. The rest of our meal was very good also. My husband had a steak and liked it very much. Be prepared to fork out some cash, it's very pricey. For two of us, one of us had iced tea and one of us had a couple of beers. Our tab came to about $85. It was good, but I'm not sure I would spend that much again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about how great the Peddler was. The drinks were outstanding. If u like apple pie moonshine I suggest the Apple Snap. My wife enjoyed the Raspberry Lemondrop Martini. The atmosphere along the brook was perfect. The wait staff was very helpful and kept checking on us and even answered simple questions about finding a good sports bar. This is a must go

Helpful?
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious food with a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Peddlar is one of our favorite restaurants in Gatlinburg! We try to eat there every time we visit. The food is great, the salad bar impressive, and all with a beautiful view of the woods and the river. We highly recommend the Peddlar!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank decoratingdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peddler Steakhouse also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Peddler Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing