We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this restaurant”

The Peddler Steakhouse
Ranked #16 of 197 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located at the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park in Gatlinburg TN, The Peddler Steakhouse is literally built upon tradition. Families continue to return from one generation to the next. We invite you to start a new dining tradition with us.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We visit the restaurant everytime we are in gatlinburg, tn. It is wonderful! They have the biggest and, most delicious salad bar some many choices. They have someone come to your table and you pick your cut of meat the ribeye is my favorite so delicious! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone you need to try it once and you will always go back. The service is wonderful our whole family loves it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvthemountains14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,481
    457
    266
    137
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Salad bar was the best but not the steak!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

On our wedding day my husband took me here for a romantic dinner! It wasn't the perfect dinner! The salad bar was the most enjoyable part of our meal except being with my husband! We both ordered the steak. My steak was overcooked and didn't have much flavor. I just wanted more salad! Service was just okay! Overpriced for flavorless steaks!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best meal in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Salad bar had everything you could every want and everything was fresh! The steaks were cooked perfect to our order. I had grilled shrimp with my steak and my husband had the grilled chicken with his steak. Both of our meals were the best we had had in Gatlinburg. Then there was the dessert! - We got the warm Kristi's chocolate cake. What a way to end a delicious meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wow amazing salad bar. I love the steaks they were melt in your mouth. If you would like a seat by the river you must make the request before you sit down.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IHaveAnOpinion0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and an awesome salad bar!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal here. The steak was cooked to perfection and the salad bar was generous and very well kept. Their wine list could use some help. Our service was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peddler Steakhouse also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Peddler Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing