We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites in the Smoky Mountains”

The Peddler Steakhouse
Ranked #16 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located at the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park in Gatlinburg TN, The Peddler Steakhouse is literally built upon tradition. Families continue to return from one generation to the next. We invite you to start a new dining tradition with us.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of our favorites in the Smoky Mountains”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We try to dine at The Peddler whenever we are in the Gatlinburg area. The food is consistently good -- and was actually better this time compared to the last. The salad bar is excellent with a terrific variety to suit all tastes. (The lettuce was a bit more wilted than I would have liked this time around). I had the Filet Mignon and it was terrific! My wife had her favorite ribeye and it was good as well. Consistently a good meal, but be prepared to pay top dollar for it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,446
    446
    261
    135
    88
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place had the best food in town! The salad bar had everything anyone could possibly want, and the steaks are SO GOOD!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RoCMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely AMAZING!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Unbelievable food and atmosphere - candlelit seating with a riverside view in a log-cabin type setting (very clean too) while we ate an amazing smoked trout dip appetizer, salad from the biggest salad bar I have ever seen, and steak and rainbow trout grilled to absolute perfection! Not to mention the excellent service! This is our new favorite place to eat - what a find!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grrlpwr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Out of this world steaks”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have been eating at this restaraunt for most of my life 40 +. My mother and I visited recently and returned within the same week because it was so good. The salad bar in enourmous, fresh and clean. The filet mingon is ALWAYS cooked perfect!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morganzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice view but the food was just average.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a nice restaurant with a pleasant view of the river but the food was only average. I think the sister restaurant, the park grill, is much better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_reality1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peddler Steakhouse also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Peddler Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing