We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kinda odd” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of No Way Jose's

No Way Jose's
Ranked #28 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“kinda odd”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

well we went for a meal and a drink but the 'outdoor' bar doesn't have the same menu? so we went inside and it was HOTT! but the food was GREAT and the drinks were mmm mmm good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jessica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,144
    766
    376
    167
    160
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go if you want greasy food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

this is a tourist trap. Decided to give it a try since it was so close to our hotel and we like mexican food. sat at a booth and noticed the family near us just sat down as well and the Mom was cleaning off the table with a napkin. Our table appeared okay. The waiter brought us some chips and salsa. The chips looked extremely greasy and they were. gave them a try anyway. The Salsa was okay. Daughter did not like it, but I thought it was fine. Daughter had kids meal cheese quesadilla. It was greasy and loaded with greasy fries. I had a chicken quesadilla. which was also very greasy. I picked the chicken out of it and left the toritilla and cheese. . The chicken appeared to be the processed chicken as well. Not a good meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank motherto4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Margarita's and very good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The upper shelf Margarita was excellent and there are numerous choices of Tequila for shoots. The Tex Mex fair is very good with generous servings. The salsa is exception.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This meal was horrible. It was a terrible representation of Gatlingburg. We really wanted a decent Mexican dinner, but this is not the place for it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayrenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good but not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

After only a 10 minute wait at 8:00 p.m. on a Saturday night, we were seated and had good service from a friendly waiter. Wife ordered a fajita salad which was served with luke warm chicken, undercooked onions, and no cheese. I had the steak quasadilla which was surprising good with ample steak strips. The queso dip was warm and tasty, but they limit you to one bowl of chips. Overall not bad but we've had many better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Way Jose's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to No Way Jose's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing