We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of No Way Jose's

No Way Jose's
Ranked #35 of 197 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped in on MLK day while waiting for our tubing session at Ober. The food is very good and the service was great. I had the carnitas burrito and it was very good. I have also had the fajitas previously and they were also tasty. We have never had an issue with service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sparksjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,306
    836
    415
    179
    173
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Piqua
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“it's OK”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

went here twice, first time couple years ago didn't go well with service, so thought we give it another shot. service was alot better, food is average, and price's are reasonable. overall it was a pretty good experience 2nd time around. Although I have to say they were "really" busy the first time we went.RECOMMEND THIS

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oolt
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, great service.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, good food, exceptional service, even on a busy night. Great selections that aren't your typical Mexican fare from every other Mexican place.

Helpful?
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Way Jose, is right.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was so bad. The server didn't write our order down so when we got our entrees, they were wrong. My chicken chimmichanga, after having it sent back, was runny and tasted so gross. I will never eat here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpb179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Best margaritas in town! Food was plentiful and a wonderful view on the deck outside! Will definitely be going back when we make our next trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessthompson226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Way Jose's also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to No Way Jose's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing