We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in Gatlinburg”

Big Daddy's Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Wood-Fired Pizza. Fresh Ingredients. Hand Crafted Dough. Exceptional Pizza.
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

We always try a new pizza where ever we go.This was a great time and food. They have some "different" pizzas and a normal pepperoni pizza. The staff was great. They also have other items on their menu and beer and wine. Will go back next time. We had a hard time finding it, but go to Ober Gatlinburg, go out the back door there and look across the road.Can't miss it then.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swimfan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    236
    87
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Worst pizzeria we have ever been to. The smell was horrible,it was very expensive,and the pizza tasted disasterous. Never coming back.

Helpful?
Thank vcdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly J, Owner at Big Daddy's Pizzeria, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Wow. I am not sure what to say to this one. I can not imagine what the horrible smell is, as you should have smelled delicious bread cooking in the wood-fired oven. As for the pizza being "disgusting", I can not imagine what that would mean. We make everything fresh in house, so it should have been delicious. I am sorry you did not enjoy your meal. Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardy, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Big Daddy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Here we had an excellent experience. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The service was fast and the pizza was very good. We ordered vegan, the crust was thin and crisp and the toppings were fresh and plentiful. Our pizza arrived quickly and looked appetizing. The overall dining experience was way better than at the competing Mellow Mushroom.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ricwar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a pound of wings and a 10 inch pizza. It was fabulous and we would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a great pizza. The wood fire gave a great flavor to the wings and a nice snap to the crust. Yummy!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roebuck, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couples Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

I just wanted to say how awesome the pizza, wings, and sandwich was at Big Daddy's. Everything including the customer service were so good we ordered three nights in a row from them and loved...loved...loved everything. Really exceptional food and great delivery process. Thank you so much I don't think we have ever ordered from the same restaurant three nights in a row, but it was really amazing!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Pizzeria also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Big Daddy's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing