We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot, cheesy and freshhh! Grrreat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Daddy's Pizzeria

Big Daddy's Pizzeria
Ranked #7 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Wood-Fired Pizza. Fresh Ingredients. Hand Crafted Dough. Exceptional Pizza.
Western North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hot, cheesy and freshhh! Grrreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Okay, can I just say that this is the best pizza I have had in um years!!! Everything was freshy-fresh and delic!!! Hubby & I ordered salad and "BBQ 4 U" pizza. Salad was great. The pizza was superb! Freshly tossed dough, first-rate meat and stringy cheese. New York would be jealous if they knew how great Big Daddy's is!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    229
    84
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very yummy pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Pizza was magnifico. Salad was small for the price. We were overall very happy with our meal. Recommend going here if visiting Gatlinburg

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ashknauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenup, Kentucky
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good, fresh, wood-fired, brick oven pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

While on vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains area, we found ourselves in Gatlinburg in the middle of the day, hungry for good pizza. We had seen ads for Big Daddy's Pizzeria, and just after we parked, found ourselves strolling past it, in the same building as Bennett's BBQ Restaurant -- it is owned by the same group. We turned in to give it a try. We were the first customers of the day, apparently. My wife and I each ordered our own 10 inch pizzas, but should have split one, doing a half/half topping selection, because we each found 10" of pizza to be too much for one meal! The wait staff was super-friendly and helpful. Our waiter answered our questions with a smile, and built my pizza to order with the toppings that I desired. When it came, it was delicious. The dough is freshly made, as they use no freezers. The toppings tasted to be high quality, the cheese was tasty, and the wood-fired, brick oven-baked crust was a delight. It had just enough crunch and tasted great.

The only drawback was that a lady -- the manager? -- tried twice to sell us a $28 jar of sea salt/coconut oil skin treatment. My wife and I had tried it on visits to the restroom and it did leave the skin smooth. However, we came for pizza, not skin treatment, so I found that a bit inappropriate. The lady was friendly, and seemed nice, so I complimented her on her sales ability.

Big Daddy's is owned by the same management group as Bennett's BBQ, Mama's Farmhouse, Alamo Steakhouse and Mad Dog's Creamery. They know how to train their people to be friendly and helpful, and I commend them for that! If you are around Sevierville/Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg with an urge for good pizza, go to Big Daddy's. Prices are "vacation" prices, so don't be shocked. Not a bad price if you go for one topping item, or perhaps two, but I went for six. Expensive, but still delightful to the taste buds!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Brick oven pizza was great! The dough bites were great too. Service was quick. Will definitely go back when we get to that area again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kholman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot on!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have never been so thoroughly impressed with a delivery as I was with here. I had a particular order which was filled with complete accuracy (above and beyond...plates, utensils, napkins, matches, parmesan, red pepper flakes, salt & pepper) delivery time was spot on to the minute and the food was fresh, filling, and of a great value for excellence! Immaculate and where in my experience customer service went above and beyond!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taz_bugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Pizzeria also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Big Daddy's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing