We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Welcome to Cozy Mountain Hideaway - one bedroom Gatlinburg cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cozy Mountain Hideaway - one bedroom Gatlinburg cabin
Dining and Living Area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Welcome to Cozy Mountain Hideaway - one bedroom Gatlinburg cabin
Dining and Living Area
Living Room
Overhead Shot
Kitchen Area
Dining Area
Sleeping Area
Jacuzzi
View of loft
Pool Table
Hot Tub
Hot tub
Porch with Rockers
Swing
View from Grill
Grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevomeist...
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was a great place to be for our honeymoon. Accommodations were wonderful, and it was very spacious for 2 people. I would definitely go back. Also, we had no idea when we booked that it came with free passes to local attractions. We did the Legacy Mountain Ziplining, which was *incredible*. My only complaint was that the hot water tank was a little too small to fill up the Jacuzzi. It wasn't a huge deal, though, since there was a hot tub on the deck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt very private and tucked away.
Liked least: Not enough hot water to fill the Jacuzzi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful honeymoon at the cabin. The passes are certainly a added bonus and saves a lot of money for the guests. We would love to have you back again to stay with us for your 1 year anniversary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G...
Florence, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what the name says, "Cozy Mountain Hideaway."”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

To begin with, everything was in order at the rental office. The cabin was in excellent condition, clean and fresh with everything in order.
The ambiance was lovely, romantic, nurturing, and comforting. While there's no majestic view, the wonderful trees with the dense green leaves was particularly soothing, just sittin on the swing and "floating."
This was my first stay in the area though not my wife's; she had urged me to try it, so we did and I love it. I'm a Northeasten seacoaster with seawater in my veins but now I'm hooked on the mountains. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Everything was as stated; no problems. It's a beautiful place.
Liked least: If anything, the small shower and no towel racks. Not important though. We love the place.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on Cozy Mountain Hideaway. These beautiful mountains makes your vacation one to remember for a lifetime. We certainly hope you will stay with us again for your next mountain vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and the information on the hot tub cover. We will certainly let the owner know to replace it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that your first anniversary was one to remember in Cozy Mountain Hideaway. We would love to have you back for your next anniversary or any time in between.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2014
Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Sayago for your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great time at Cozy Mountain Hideaway. Be sure your friends let us know that you recommended them. We look forward to see you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy you had a great time at the cabin and enjoyed all the cabin has to offer.We can't wait ti have you back again at this cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing