We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great way to start our time in the Smokies

The Classic Tour delivered on our expectations and was a great way to start our time in the Smoky... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
DebDziad
,
Brown Deer, Wisconsin
The best Firefly Tour

My friend and I went on the Firefly tour with Clayton as our guide and it was a wonderful... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jasminevogel
Read all 159 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gatlinburg
from $50.00
More Info
from $41.00
More Info
from $41.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
153
3
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
153
3
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic tour auto tour early settlers appalachian trail courthouse rock park service lightening bugs trail of tears firefly tour classic national park viewing spot local plants booked this tour passenger van great hike his knowledge great smokies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We had the best time with Jake on the "Classic" tour. He is very knowledgeable about the area in all aspects, especially the history. The tour is a wonderful introduction to the Smokies, you get a good idea of what's on offer, beautiful vistas and an idea of what else you want to do while you're here. You may even want to do some more touring with Jake!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Seaside503033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay9, Owner at Smoky Mountain Guides, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017
Google Translation

So glad you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Our guide (Jake) has hiked and guided the US, Europe and various other countries; he is very knowledgeable about the Smokey Mountain National Park, and asked us what our interests where, so he could plan the tour.
I highly recommend this tour operator, this tour, and Jake.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank cbardwell48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay9, Owner at Smoky Mountain Guides, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thanks for utilizing our services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Our Classic Mountain Tour with Jacob was awesome. Jake really took the time with my family and my 84 year old grandmother to make sure we had a good time and got the full history of the mountains and the city of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay9, Owner at Smoky Mountain Guides, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your outing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Great experience and a lot of information. Well worth the trip! Jake gave us a lot of great information and history about the area. Very enjoyable! Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Patchje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay9, Owner at Smoky Mountain Guides, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

So glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Took the 3 hour tour thru the Smokey Mountain National Park with Jake and it was great fun. I have been coming down to Gatlinburg since the mid 1950's and I learned some things about the park from Jake. Good 'bang for the buck'.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay9, Owner at Smoky Mountain Guides, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thanks for going with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews