We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very sweet couple get away”
other travelers have booked this property
A Smoky Mountain Dream
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Smoky Mountain Dream
Resort seasonal pool just across the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
8 reviews
A Smoky Mountain Dream
Resort seasonal pool just across the street
Pet Friendly
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iankelly...
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Pleasent”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed a weekend in this cabin. It is the perfect size for a couple to enjoy some time together. Let me say this, we are not the type to complain to the office while we are vacationing. We don't want to deal with the stress while we are supposed to relaxing. That being said; we were very excited to relax in the hot tub and by the fire. When we arrived the hot tub was not filled all the way with water, and it appears whomever stayed before us left some clothes in there. (Blue shirt or shorts). Although a sign claims it is drained and cleaned before our visit for health code reasons. I highly doubt it was being that there was someone elses clothes in there. Needless to say we did not get in the hot tub at all. We thought "that's ok we will just enjoy a bottle of wine by the gas fire inside". Also did not work which was dissapointing. We decided to pick up some steaks and fish from the grocery store to grill them. I should've checked the grill before we spent the money on food. It was rusted completely through, with some alluminum foil on the little piece of metal that hadn't rusted through. We didn't use the grill and froze our food for when we got home. So no hot tub, firplace or grill. 3 things were looking forward to. We didn't let it ruin our trip, the indoor jacuzzi though small worked out for us. The location is a huge plus, as it's minutes from downtown. Overall we were happy with our stay but we will seek different arrangments for our next trip to the area. Too many things didn't work, I know we signed a form stating they aren't responsible for not working equipment but maybe they should check it or at least warn you. All together my wife and I had a great time enjoying each others company and the city as a whole. I probable wouldn't recommend this cabin to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alenasmd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very sweet couple get away”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I made our trip with another couple and so the space was a little two small for four people. The cabin was adorable, well priced, clean, and so cozy. And management was SO kind. We will totally return for sweet lovey getaways.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly J
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad experience with a nightly squirrel visit”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The first night we found a squirrel in the bathroom. We informed the rental agency who put a trap in the bathroom but did not block the entrance for the squirrel. Every night the squirrel entered loudly through the walls about every hour. After four sleepless nights on our vacation we decided to leave early. The rental agency would not refund us for the fifth night. Really bad experience when you're on vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaCee K
Evansville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“just perfect for two”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just spent the last three days at a cabin called "Smokey Mtn. Dream" with Mountain Shadow Resorts. It was perfect for just the two of us! King size bed with a foam top that was very comfortable. The pillows were horrible and flat but we always bring our own. The bathroom was clean, small, and bright. The water pressure wasn't the greatest, and we felt very tall in the shower, like we had to lean our heads down to rinse our hair, and we aren't tall people at all! We didn't use the kitchen, but the refrigerator worked. The hot tub inside was ok. It didn't get very full of HOT water and just jetted small burst of air......but it was ok. The hot tub outside contained too hot of water and we decided not to use it. There wasn't much privacy on the balcony that contained the hot tub, and with cabins located right across the street we just didn't feel comfortable. There wasn't much of a view either. The gas fire place was very nice and kept us warm. The drive way was very scary but we managed. We were glad no other cars were coming up or down the road. The cabin was very clean and was kept up nice. The towels and wash cloths were soft and smelled nice. Our cabin was located off of the main strip in Gatlinburg approx. 5 miles. It was a nice drive out to the cabin. We didn't experience any bad weather, but be sure to check for snowy conditions because you may want four wheel drive. Overall, we really did have a nice time......it was small and cozy. Perfect for anyone not wanting fancy things and privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: cozy & warm
Liked least: no privacy on balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing