We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our lunch”
Review of Hogg's Pub & Grub - CLOSED

Hogg's Pub & Grub
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Great American & Mexican Food - ​Friendly Service - Lunch & Drink Specials Live Music Venue​s - Open Mic Nights - Full Bar ​- Large HDTVs w/Sports Smoke Free Inside​ - Warm Pub Atmosphere - Happy Hour Specials Outdoor Seating - Free Ample Parking - Pool Table - Corn Hole - Dart Boards
Lansing, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our lunch”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

After touring the Arts and Crafts Community we stopped here for lunch. It was quiet then, just a couple of people in the bar and a couple in the restaurant area. The staff is patient and friendly. Everything was clean, including the bathrooms. Our burgers, Philly cheese steak, and buffalo chicken sandwich were all good. It was a hot day and we enjoyed sitting back in the a/c and watching the big screen in front of us. Nothing was spectacular about this place but they do a good job here and we would come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainydock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food and Great music”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

If your in the Gatlinburg area check Hogg's pub and Grill on the Glades. The music is wonderful not to loud and really excellent musicians. The young lady at the bar is one of the best waitresses i have had in sometime. Great to see such customer service as Brandy provides.
I look forward to going back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank borem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
510 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“OK for Lunch”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stopped here for lunch, it was OK. Food was good, service was good, value was average. Really a sports bar atmosphere. Near shops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank califken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“My family and I will came in to eat dinner here and it was delicious. Friendly staff and great food. Would recommend checking th”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We will be back. Extremely fabulous place for everyone to check out! The place has great bands that we enjoyed while eating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We got a 16 in meat lovers pizza, it was great! The grilled chicken sandwich, seasoning on chicken, yum! If you are into hot dogs get the Foonzie Dog, lives up TPS it's name.

It was a late lunch & service was a little slow.

Mikeey

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hogg's Pub & Grub also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing